Impeding Justice

JEAMEL PUBLISHING LIMITED
88
Free sample

A vile criminal with an evil agenda. 
 
The streets of London are on red alert.
 
When the call came in... it struck fear into Lorne's heart. She's spent eight frustrating years tracking him.
 
The sound of helicopters overhead... the masked gunman is in sight.
 
Evil and corrupt... this criminal takes pride in having top men in authority in his pocket.
 
Can Lorne succeed where MI6 and others have failed in the past?
 
He takes pleasure in mocking her, goading her and even leading her into a fatal trap. Her confidence is shaken, she has to dig deep to combat her fears and overcome his antics.
 
Can this extraordinary ballsy detective keep those around her safe? It's going to be her toughest assignment yet as the threats are coming at her from every angle.
 
Find out more by grabbing this fast-paced thriller today. Action and adventure guaranteed in this page-turning read.
 
For fans of Angie Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Robert Bryndza.
 
The second book in the Justice series from NY Times bestselling author M A Comley with over one million copies sold to date.
 
 Cruel Justice #1 in Police Procedurals and1# Women Sleuths.  
Impeding Justice #1 in Police Procedurals 
Final justice #1 Action and Adventure 
Foul Justice #1 Hard-Boiled Mysteries 
Guaranteed Justice #1 Women Sleuths 
Ultimate Justice - #2 Women Sleuths 
Virtual Justice - #1 Hard Boiled/#2 Psychological Thrillers
Hostile Justice - #1 Police Procedural
Tortured Justice - #1 Vigilante Justice
Rough Justice - #1 Women Sleuths
Dubious Justice - #1 British Detectives
Calculated Justice -  #2 Action and Adventure
Twisted Justice -  #1 Women Sleuths
Prime Justice - #2 Police Procedural
Heroic Justice - new release

Short stories to accompany the series involving Lorne and Pete are:
Blind Justice - introduction novella to the series.
It's a Dog's Life - 20,000 word novella
Merry Widow - a short story
Justice at Christmas - a 10,000 word short story.
Unfair Justice - a 10,000 word short story
Mortal Justice - a 15,000 word novella.
Irrational Justice - 10,000 word short story.
Seeking Justice - 15,000 word novella.


Read more

More by M A. Comley

See more
A student’s disappearance uncovers many intriguing secrets…

Two detectives suspended for dereliction of duty…

Dozens of cases need to be re-examined but one case in particular catches Lorne’s eye – that of a missing university student.

With a secret life that leads to multiple suspects to question the leads soon run dry and forces Lorne to reach out to an unusual ally for answers.

What happens next blows Lorne’s mind. She finds herself involved in a world unfamiliar as she searches for the truth.

Grab this unusual thriller today that is guaranteed to shock you to the core.

For fans of Louise Ross and Rachel Abbot.

From NY Times bestselling author M A Comley with over two million copies sold to date.
 
 Cruel Justice #1 in Police Procedurals and1# Women Sleuths.  
Impeding Justice #1 in Police Procedurals 
Final justice #1 Action and Adventure 
Foul Justice #1 Hard-Boiled Mysteries 
Guaranteed Justice #1 Women Sleuths 
Ultimate Justice - #2 Women Sleuths 
Virtual Justice - #1 Hard Boiled/#2 Psychological Thrillers
Hostile Justice - #1 Police Procedural
Tortured Justice - #1 Vigilante Justice
Rough Justice - #1 Women Sleuths
Dubious Justice - #1 British Detectives
Calculated Justice -  #2 Action and Adventure
Twisted Justice -  #1 Women Sleuths
Prime Justice - #2 Police Procedural
Heroic Justice – out now.

Shameful Justice – coming out May 2018

Short stories to accompany the series involving Lorne and Pete are:
Blind Justice - introduction novella to the series.
It's a Dog's Life - 20,000 word novella
Merry Widow - a short story
Justice at Christmas - a 10,000 word short story.
Unfair Justice - a 10,000 word short story
Mortal Justice - a 15,000 word novella.
Irrational Justice - 10,000 word short story.
Seeking Justice - 15,000 word novella.

Revenge… some cups spilleth over…

A crime like no other…

Lorne arrives at a scene where the victim has been killed by an unusual weapon.

Two brothers are reported missing a stone’s throw away from the murder scene.

Coincidence or is something far more disturbing afoot?

With clues descending on her like apples in the autumn breeze, will Lorne track down the killer before the brothers’ fate is set in stone?

There are many forms of justice but will lawful justice prevail in the end?

Get your copy of this unputdownable thriller today if you’re a fan of Rachel Abbot, Joy Ellis or Faith Martin.

From NY Times bestselling author M A Comley with over two million copies sold to date.
 
 Cruel Justice #1 in Police Procedurals and1# Women Sleuths.  
Impeding Justice #1 in Police Procedurals 
Final justice #1 Action and Adventure 
Foul Justice #1 Hard-Boiled Mysteries 
Guaranteed Justice #1 Women Sleuths 
Ultimate Justice - #2 Women Sleuths 
Virtual Justice - #1 Hard Boiled/#2 Psychological Thrillers
Hostile Justice - #1 Police Procedural
Tortured Justice - #1 Vigilante Justice
Rough Justice - #1 Women Sleuths
Dubious Justice - #1 British Detectives
Calculated Justice -  #2 Action and Adventure
Twisted Justice -  #1 Women Sleuths
Prime Justice - #2 Police Procedural
Heroic Justice – out now.

Shameful Justice – coming out May 2018

Short stories to accompany the series involving Lorne and Pete are:
Blind Justice - introduction novella to the series.
It's a Dog's Life - 20,000 word novella
Merry Widow - a short story
Justice at Christmas - a 10,000 word short story.
Unfair Justice - a 10,000 word short story
Mortal Justice - a 15,000 word novella.
Irrational Justice - 10,000 word short story.
Seeking Justice - 15,000 word novella.



4.3
88 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
JEAMEL PUBLISHING LIMITED
Read more
Published on
May 25, 2014
Read more
Pages
324
Read more
ISBN
9781505646399
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Derelict buildings hold many secrets…

Some of them even contain dead bodies…

In one of her most complex cases to date, can Lorne uncover the victim’s identity and why she was left to rot on a heap of rubble?

Her husband thought she was on holiday!

Who killed this beautiful woman and why?

As the case nears its conclusion Lorne receives news concerning her daughter that rocks her world.

Grab this breakneck paced thriller today.

For fans of Angela Marsons and Robert Bryndza


From NY Times bestselling author M A Comley with over two million copies sold to date.
 
 Cruel Justice #1 in Police Procedurals and1# Women Sleuths.  
Impeding Justice #1 in Police Procedurals 
Final justice #1 Action and Adventure 
Foul Justice #1 Hard-Boiled Mysteries 
Guaranteed Justice #1 Women Sleuths 
Ultimate Justice - #2 Women Sleuths 
Virtual Justice - #1 Hard Boiled/#2 Psychological Thrillers
Hostile Justice - #1 Police Procedural
Tortured Justice - #1 Vigilante Justice
Rough Justice - #1 Women Sleuths
Dubious Justice - #1 British Detectives
Calculated Justice -  #2 Action and Adventure
Twisted Justice -  #1 Women Sleuths
Prime Justice - #2 Police Procedural
Heroic Justice – out now.


Shameful Justice – coming out May 2018

Short stories to accompany the series involving Lorne and Pete are:
Blind Justice - introduction novella to the series.
It's a Dog's Life - 20,000 word novella
Merry Widow - a short story
Justice at Christmas - a 10,000 word short story.
Unfair Justice - a 10,000 word short story
Mortal Justice - a 15,000 word novella.
Irrational Justice - 10,000 word short story.
Seeking Justice - 15,000 word novella.


 

Rich, famous and a prime target.

 

Morals go missing when a robbery goes tragically wrong.

 

DI Lorne Simpkins and her cocky new partner investigate several puzzling heinous crimes.

 

With continents separating them, Lorne’s other half is involved in a perilous covert operation.

 

Can Lorne remain focused to catch the killers before yet more wealthy families suffer an indescribable loss?

 

A fast-paced thriller that will have you turning the pages swiftly.

 

Grab your copy today if you’re a fan of Angela Marsons and Joy Ellis.

 From NY Times bestselling author M A Comley with over two million copies sold to date.
 
 Cruel Justice #1 in Police Procedurals and1# Women Sleuths.  
Impeding Justice #1 in Police Procedurals 
Final justice #1 Action and Adventure 
Foul Justice #1 Hard-Boiled Mysteries 
Guaranteed Justice #1 Women Sleuths 
Ultimate Justice - #2 Women Sleuths 
Virtual Justice - #1 Hard Boiled/#2 Psychological Thrillers
Hostile Justice - #1 Police Procedural
Tortured Justice - #1 Vigilante Justice
Rough Justice - #1 Women Sleuths
Dubious Justice - #1 British Detectives
Calculated Justice -  #2 Action and Adventure
Twisted Justice -  #1 Women Sleuths
Prime Justice - #2 Police Procedural
Heroic Justice – out now.

Shameful Justice – coming out May 2018

Short stories to accompany the series involving Lorne and Pete are:
Blind Justice - introduction novella to the series.
It's a Dog's Life - 20,000 word novella
Merry Widow - a short story
Justice at Christmas - a 10,000 word short story.
Unfair Justice - a 10,000 word short story
Mortal Justice - a 15,000 word novella.
Irrational Justice - 10,000 word short story.
Seeking Justice - 15,000 word novella.

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.