Just One Thing: a Steamy Romantic Comedy

· The Alexanders: Steamy Small-Town Contemporary Romance Book 4 · CrushStar Romance
4.8
31 reviews
Ebook
354
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

A heartwarming small-town romantic comedy about two complete opposites on a quest to discover the formula for dating success from RITA® winner, M. MALONE. Part of a USA Today bestselling series!


Certified geek Bennett Alexander is a scientist, an inventor and speaks four languages but the intricacies of the social contract are something he’s never mastered. His childhood friend, Olivia, is the only one who understands him but he has no idea how to go from friends to lovers. If only love could be like one of his lab experiments; start with a hypothesis, control the variables and then test until you find a solution. 

Katie Mason is everything he is not. Warm, funny and beloved by his entire family, she’s also a single mom desperate for a job after a painful divorce. With her help, Bennett decides to run the most important experiment of his life. Katie will be the control and with her help, he will test how to modify his behavior. Once he finds the formula for attraction, he might have a shot at being the kind of guy a woman could fall for. 

With Katie as his teacher, they embark on a series of unorthodox dating lessons. Soon she has him doing the craziest things from going on fake dinner dates to reading fantasy novels to having…fun. 

From what he can tell, there’s just one thing wrong with his experiment – the fact that Katie seems to like him exactly the way he is. 

What’s a brilliant scientist to do when he suspects that he’s falling in love?


Just One Thing is a STEM romantic comedy and part of the Alexanders series of steamy small town romance. Even though all the contemporary romance books in this series can be read as standalones, you will absolutely love getting to know each brother in the Alexander family. For fans of Meghan Quinn, Claire Kingsley and Lucy Score, this nerd romance is the perfect beach read to curl up with this weekend!

Ratings and reviews

4.8
31 reviews
Jaime
April 6, 2017
LOVE LOVE LOVE all of your books! I've read them all at least twice or even more depending on the book and I'm obsessed with your writing! I NEED MORE! Lol. Thanks for the laughter and enjoyment your books bring! ❤
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Marsha Grant
May 10, 2017
I would love to know if the cousins get their story too ,, I love this family,,really good read
3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Maggie Hartogh
July 3, 2018
Love, love the Alexander boys. Wish the novel were available here on Google.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

M. Malone is a RITA® Award winner and a NYT & USA Today Bestselling author of completely inappropriate romantic comedy. She spends most days wearing Wonder Woman leggings and T-shirts that she's embarrassed for anyone to see while she plays with her imaginary friends. 

She lives with her husband and their two sons in the picturesque mountains of Northern Virginia even though she is afraid of insects, birds, butterflies and other humans. She also holds a Master's degree in Business from a prestigious college that would no doubt be scandalized at how she's using her expensive education. -> MMaloneBooks.com

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.