Shattered Realms: Books 1-2

Free sample

Magic, Monsters, and Mayhem
This Shattered Realms Box Set includes KING OF ASH AND BONE and QUEEN OF IRON AND BLOOD

When flying monsters break through the veil into her world, Mackenzie Scott has nothing left to lose. Her brother has been marked, her future has vanished, and all that remains is a desperate need for revenge. After discovering the breach the creatures used as a gateway, Mackenzie devises a plan to stop them, whatever the cost.

When she finds an injured stranger in the street, he just might be the key she needs to succeed. What Mackenzie doesn't know is that this stranger isn't the helpless boy he appears to be. And he's got plans of his own.

Thrown into a dying city in another realm, Mackenzie is powerless to get back. With the gateway closing, time is not on her side. But the stranger is, and if they can escape execution, this girl and her monster might be able to save both their worlds.
Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Melissa Wright
Read more
Collapse
Pages
413
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Science Fiction / Apocalyptic & Post-Apocalyptic
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Read the first three books in the series reviewers are calling, "Gritty, fast-paced, and compelling!" and Library Journal raves is "An epic tale…" Dark fantasy adventure for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Mark Lawrence, and Scott Lynch! 


FIRE AND SWORD


Three men condemned to die: Aldous Weaver is a heretic monk turned sorcerer, imprisoned for accidentally incinerating the leader of his order. Kendrick the Cold, an infamous crusader turned fugitive, is a villain who knows he can never be a hero. Theron Ward, an aristocrat with a penchant for slaughtering monsters, is a legend in his own mind.


When the kingdom of Brynth is threatened by a far greater evil, the unlikely trio must make a choice — seek to escape this land that cries for their execution or find the true heroes within themselves. And then, armed with fire and sword, march together against the forces of darkness. But will they be enough? 


CATACOMBS OF TIME


In a world where the Rata Plaga and ghouls feast on the dead, doctor Gaige De’Brouillard believes science, not magic, conquers all. 


Even death is just an equation to be solved. 


When De’Brouillard is called upon by the Lord Regent to cure a curse and save one of the damned, he must battle for his career, his faith in science, and even his life. In the darkest slums and deepest catacombs, the doctor finds himself staring death in the eye with no scientific solution at hand. Has the doctor finally come across a question that science cannot answer, and will he pay with his life?


THE PYRES


Theron Ward, Aldous Weaver and Kendrick the Cold must band together and fight again. This time, they are caught in the timeless clash of gods and demons, and led by the dark prophecy of dreams.


A ruthless warlord, the Dog Eater, rises out of the rivers of blood from civil war. As friend and foe reach out from futures past, the three will see a city of white stone turn black with ash … and the only way forward is through the fire. One thing is certain, none of them will ever be the same. And one will be transformed in ways he never dreamed. Dare the three depend on the blood ties of the past to carry them through this terrible night?


Read all the books in the Sword and Sorcery series!

Fire and Sword (Volume 1)

Catacombs of Time (Volume 2)

I Remember My First Time (short story)

The Pyres (Volume 3)

Ice and Stone (Volume 4)

As They Burn (Volume 5)

Black Sun Moon (Volume 6)




 

©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.