The Way You Love Me: Includes a bonus novella

· Sold by Forever
4.0
6 reviews
Ebook
496
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Sparks fly between a grumpy single father and a compassionate lawyer in "a sweet, homespun romance that tugs at the heartstrings in all the right ways" (Entertainment Weekly) -- perfect for fans of New York Times bestselling authors Jill Shalvis and Lori Foster and USA Today bestselling author Jamie Beck.
Gabby Langdon has always tried to make people happy. She even went to law school to please her father, and now she's a highly successful-albeit bored-attorney. But Gabby secretly dreams of being a writer, so for once she does something for herself-she signs up for a writing class taught by best-selling novelist Caden Marshall. There's only one problem: her brooding, sexy professor is a distraction she can't afford if she's finally going to get the life she truly wants.
Recently divorced and suffering from the world's worst case of writer's block, Caden is in Angel Falls to get his life back on track. He's focused on teaching and providing a stable and loving home for his young daughter, Ava. The last thing he needs is to jeopardize his new job, which means keeping plenty of distance between himself and his talented new student-no matter how tempted he is by Gabby's beauty, kind heart, or the sparks that fly whenever they're together.
Includes the bonus novella Meant to Be by Alison Bliss!
What readers are saying about The Way You Love Me:"People who love small town romances and fun families will enjoy this."
"A delightful read."
"Liasson continues to lead with her heart and turn reading into an emotionally fulfilling experience."
"[A] wonderful, heartwarming story of struggle, hope, and love."
Angel Falls series:Then There Was YouThe Way You Love Me
4.0
6 reviews
Gaele Hi
February 13, 2019
Gabby has just made partner at the law firm, moved, dumped a fiancé and is still feeling like something is missing. In fact, she’s spent almost all of her thirty years on the planet searching for something to bring her joy – and with this new writing class, run by a former NYT author, she’s thinking she just might have found her niche. But, she’s also too worried about her father’s reaction, her step-mother’s constant attempts to ‘fix her up’ and her Nonna’s struggles with dementia. There’s plenty on her plate – and it never quite seemed as if she actually spent any time on any one thing with conviction. Cade has returned to take a professorship at the local college: after leaving town for university and never looking back. Now with a three year old daughter, an ex-wife, he status of being a former NYT bestseller whose career exploded spectacularly after his wife’s claims of ‘stolen ideas’ and his own inability to put words on paper. He’s not only guarded and angry – he’s frustrated with his mother’s forgiveness of his father, unable to believe that the cruel and offhanded drunken father he knew could hold regrets or be able to do better. Gabby is a breath of fresh air that keeps him intrigued, even as he’s doing everything to ignore that – despite her coming in to rescue him from mega-tantrums from his daughter. The story here felt unnecessarily complicated with situations that were discussed yet rarely shown, at least not in ways that would engage me emotionally. Sad, as I wanted to like this couple (and Gabby) far more than I did. True areas for growth and development were often hinted at, then dropped and left hanging, only to pop up resolved in later pages – and the charm of the small town setting, the large, loud families and even the connection that developed more than the electric chemistry was missing and just never appeared for me. I received an eArc copy of the title from the publisher via NetGalley for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review, all conclusions are my own responsibility.
Did you find this helpful?
Jennifer Cowan
February 3, 2019
Caden Marshall, a recently divorced single dad, accepts a job as a professor at the area college. While it’s a steady job, it’s not what Caden really longs to do. Caden is author who made the best seller’s list, but now has serious writer’s block. After being accused of stealing his ex’s ideas for his novel, he’s not sure writing is in the cards for him anymore. So he does the next best thing by teaching writing at the college. His daughter, Ava, being his main focus. Gabby Langdon is a successful attorney who doesn’t really want to be an attorney. Gabby, the whimsical one in her family, has tried just about everything. As a people pleaser, Gabby wants to make everyone happy. She became an attorney because her dad wanted her to follow in his footsteps, do something that was steady. What Gabby really wanted to do, was write. So she enrolls in a nighttime writing class at the area college. Where she instantly clashes and is equally attracted to her professor, Caden... Miranda Liasson hits it out of the park with this one! This novel is the second in the series, but can definitely be read without reading the first novel. This story is about having the courage to jump off that cliff and go after your dreams. Sometimes that means confronting the past, letting go, and going for it. It’s scary, but you’d regret it if you didn’t go for it. It’s also about making yourself happy, regardless of what other people think. Be you! Love yourself enough to do what’s best for you, then all the other pieces will fall into place. I absolutely 💕 it! I read a gifted copy and all opinions stated are my own.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
A Google user
January 31, 2019
ARC for honest review with no compensation received by NetGalley. The Way You Love Me is book 2 in the Angel Falls series by Miranda Liasson and another well written and great addition to this series. Gabby Langdon is a bored but successful attorney who has always been about pleasing others ... while deep down she wants to be a writer so she decides to take a writing class at her hometown college taught by best selling author Caden Marshall. What she doesn’t expect is the chemistry and sparks between them! Caden on the other hand only wants to have a steady income for raising his daughter after the scandal that rocked his world and has writers block to boot. Can these two keep things neutral or will the chemistry be to much and they both loose what may come to be the most important relationship in their lives?.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Miranda Liasson loves to write stories about everyday people who find love despite themselves, because there's nothing like a great love story. And if there are a few laughs along the way, even better! She's a Romance Writers of America Golden Heart winner and an Amazon bestselling author whose heartwarming and humorous small-town romances have won accolades such as the Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence and have been Harlequin Junkie and Night Owl Reviews Top Picks.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.