All I Want for Christmas Is You: Two full books for the price of one

· Sold by Forever
4.7
10 reviews
Ebook
352
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

"Step into the delightful world Miranda Liasson has crafted" (Entertainment Weekly) in this charming friends-to-lovers romance -- perfect for readers of New York Times bestselling authors Jill Shalvis, Lori Wilde, and Susan Mallery.
Just when Kaitlyn Barnes vows to get over her longtime crush on Rafe Langdon, they share a sizzling evening that delivers an epic holiday surprise: Kaitlyn is pregnant. And if that weren't life-changing enough, everyone assumes they're engaged -- a charade they must keep alive through the holiday season. But Kaitlyn knows Rafe better than anyone, and Rafe settling down is about as likely as Santa skipping Angel Falls this year...
Rafe would rather Kaitlyn believe a lie -- that their night together was a fling -- than face his own dangerous truth: he's falling for her, hard. After a devastating loss, Rafe swore he'd never risk his heart again. Yet the longer they pretend to be engaged the more Rafe starts to want the real thing. But now he has to convince Kaitlyn he wants to be by her side -- and their baby's -- for all the Christmases to come.
Includes the bonus novel Christmas on Mistletoe Lane by Annie Rains!
4.7
10 reviews
Gaele Hi
December 6, 2019
When you are faced with your long-time crush, and are best friends with his sisters, there’s nothing more difficult that turning the corner from ‘easy going best friends’ to lovers. And when you add in one night of passion at his sister’s wedding – things get horribly complicated. Add in a seventeen year old niece who is, difficult at best, and working to keep your little bakery successful while trying to find a long-lost recipe that could win you a contest, and Kaitlyn has her hands more than full. Or so she thought. Until the stripe turned blue, and that one night with Rafe becomes a huge issue. Rafe has returned home and made a name for himself as a playboy. After losing his first love, he’s determined that he’ll never have another relationship, or anyone other than family and the guys at the firehouse to rely on him. He thinks he is broken, and doesn’t want to chance the hurt again. But with Kaitlyn, he’s found that he wants more – the problem is that she doesn’t believe it – and won’t give him a chance. Until his grandmother forces their togetherness, with a dash of help from the universe and asbestos, and the two find themselves actually talking and maybe even moving forward in a relationship that isn’t simply friendship. This book had it all – the skittish hero and heroine, plenty of family input to push and pull buttons, the holidays and an adorable puppy that needs a home and lots of love, just like Rafe and Kaitlyn. When you add in a whole town determined to see Kaitlyn succeed, plenty of danger in Rafe’s job as a firefighter, lots of ‘family’ moments and cheer for the holiday and a wonderful series of “oh I want to taste that” cookies, all under the watchful eyes of the angels at the falls – and the story won’t miss a tug at your happy place. I received an eArc copy of the title from the publisher via NetGaley for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: al conclusions are my own responsibility.
Did you find this helpful?
Jennifer Cowan
October 31, 2019
After a wild night at a friend’s wedding, long time friends Rafe and Kaitlyn find themselves crossing the “friendship” line. After months of awkwardness and avoiding each other, they decide to put the past in the past. Knowing Rafe is a commitment phobe, Kaitlyn decides to move on with her life. When a surprise presents itself, Kaitlyn’s not sure she can walk away from a possible HEA... This is Miranda Liasson’s third novel in the Angel Falls series. While you get updates on characters from the last two novels, you can read them in any order. This was by far, the most emotion evoking novel in the series. I cried for Rafe and the losses he suffered. I cried for Rafe’s inability to overcome his past. He was sooo lost! I sympathized with Kaitlyn and her drive to help, rescue EVERYONE. Kaitlyn has a heart of gold and is willing to put it out there to obtain her dreams. But she has family obligations, a life-long crush on a man who’s more friend than anything else, and now a pregnancy to adjust to. You can’t help but root for a HEA-especially once a puppy is added to the mix! I read a gifted copy and all opinions stated are my own.
Did you find this helpful?
DJ Sakata
November 7, 2019
Start with a surprise pregnancy and add in a troubled and sticky-fingered relative, a sexy yet traumatized and apprehensive baby-daddy, a crafty grandmother, a playful rescued puppy, and a missing recipe needed for a competition and coffee shop owner Kaitlyn’s cup is overflowing, and she can’t even drink the coffee. I have enjoyed every installment of the Angel Falls series, and adore the Langdon’s tight-knit and loving family. The characters are responsible, thoughtful, and likable human beings who are realistically flawed and a bit frayed around the edges yet hard-working, kind, and lovable. Kaitlyn and Rafe’s storylines were well-balanced overall as they swung between angsty inner turmoil and a tender sweet and steamy romance. Ms. Liasson’s writing style is easy to fall into and follow, yet is craftily paced with expert storytelling and emotive word choices that hit and hold the perfect emotional tones between well-placed bursts of levity and a gentle and caring romance that squeezes all the feels.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Miranda Liasson loves to write stories about everyday people who find love despite themselves, because there's nothing like a great love story. And if there are a few laughs along the way, even better! She's a Romance Writers of America Golden Heart winner and an Amazon bestselling author whose heartwarming and humorous small-town romances have won accolades such as the Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence and have been Harlequin Junkie and Night Owl Reviews Top Picks. She lives in the Midwest with her husband and three kids in a charming old neighborhood which is the inspiration for many of the homes in her books.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.