Grandpa Smiles: Natalie's Art in Stories

Independent Spirit Pub

Watch Natalie paint! Original oil paintings tell the story of how Grandpa watches over a little boy over the course of his life, even though Grandpa can be with him only in spirit. Gentle emotions, passionate colors, and simple words communicate an inspirational and joyful message that love lives on, and family is forever.
This art story book is a peaceful and healing read for adults and children alike. Watch time-lapse videos of the artist painting the illustrations used in the book. The link to view this free supplemental material is included.


Read more

About the author

Natalie is the author of over twenty-one books and counting. Her oil paintings have been in galleries, exhibits, and on tour. Natalie loves all things Irish, oil painting, sugar cookies, the color red, pizza, live music, and singing. She enjoys people who are still capable of having an imagination, of having a sense of wonder, of feeling hopeful and full of energy, of feeling as if anything is possible, of feeling afraid of scary things and unafraid of the rest... of having courage, of being selfless, of being spontaneous, of recognizing humor, and of living life to the absolute fullest.

Natalie was born in upstate New York, raised in Indiana, and then lived in Germany for three years. She currently resides near the Twin Cities (Minneapolis, Saint Paul, Minnesota). Natalie would one day like to time travel, but for now she writes about it.

Read more
7 total

Additional Information

Independent Spirit Pub
Read more
Published on
May 2, 2014
Read more
Read more
Read more
Best For
Read more
Read more
Juvenile Fiction / Family / Multigenerational
Juvenile Fiction / Religious / Christian / Family
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Books 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6! The first six full length books in the Serena Wilcox Mysteries: Angels Mark, Covert Coffee, Bluebird Flown, Project Scarecrow, Ruby Red, and Project Scarecrow are now available in one volume. This series is an unusual set of futuristic Christian mystery and suspense thrillers that are provocative and controversial. The writing style improves with each book and the pacing becomes faster and faster. If you enjoy clean reads with plot twists that you can't see coming, you'll be hooked on these books.

The future of the nation depends on former private detective Serena Wilcox and her unlikely crew. The Serena Wilcox books are quirky, suspenseful and unpredictable thrillers, with many plot twists and creative story lines about corrupt government and political nastiness. These are unusual books that don't fit neatly into any preconceived notion of what a mystery book should be. The Serena Six inspire independent thinking about contemporary themes surrounding politics, religion, science, and technology, and are suitable for YA through adult readers. Dry humor is sprinkled throughout the books, as well as plenty of geek candy and farce.

In "Angels Mark", Serena Wilcox and her family have destroyed their old home and faked their deaths to go off the grid under new identities, after obtaining insider information about a threat to the United States. The threat results in a geographically divided America, with two governing presidents: John Williams and Japanese-American Ann Kinji. Conspiracy, greed and a lust for power are at the root of this plot-twisting thriller about corrupt American government. Angels Mark features revolting and oddball characters, dry humor, and shocking dialog and events.

Books 4-6 beginning with Project Scarecrow take on an added dimension of time travel as an aid to Serena's investigations. Unusual plots, vivid characters, suspense, and corruption are at the heart of all six books.

Books 4-6 beginning with Project Scarecrow take on an added dimension of time travel as an aid to Serena's investigations. Unusual plots, vivid characters, suspense, and corruption are at the heart of all six books.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.