After the Fall

· Oceanview Publishing
4.0
1 review
Ebook
368
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

New York Times and USA Today Best-selling Author

Winner of the Florida Book Award

Winner of the USA Best Book Award

After a Fall on the Ice and the End of her Surgical Career, Laura Nelson Lands in the Halls of the FDA and the Inner Sanctum of Iraq's Bioweapon Program


A tragic accident ends Laura Nelson's career as a surgeon. After accepting a position as Vice President for Research in a large pharmaceutical company, Laura works to finalize the imminent approval of the company's groundbreaking new drug.

But Jake Harter, a malicious Food and Drug Administration employee, cannot let that happen. He is obsessed with Adawia Abdul, the beautiful Iraqi scientist who discovered the drug. As soon as the drug is approved, Adawia will collect a substantial bonus and reluctantly return to replace her dying father, the lead scientist in Saddam Hussein's bioweapon program.

As Hussein's henchmen apply brutal pressure to assure Dr. Abdul's speedy return to Iraq, Harter uses his influence to stall the drug's approval. If Laura gets in his way, he will eliminate her as he has her predecessor and his own wife.

Perfect for fans of Robin Cook and Tess Gerritsen

While all of the novels in the Laura Nelson Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Shadow of Death
Twisted Justice
Weapon of Choice
After the Fall
4.0
1 review
Jane Katsune
September 1, 2015
Complex, but easy to follow, intriguing story. Well thought out and totally possible in every aspect. Lacks a bit of character development except for the central figure of the story. Good head on this author. Highly creative. If it is suspense you like do not miss this book.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Patricia Gussin's Laura Nelson collection includes Shadow of Death, Thriller Award nominee for Best First Novel, Twisted Justice, Weapon of Choice, and After the Fall, Florida Book Award Gold Medal winner. Gussin's other novels are The Test and And Then There Was One. She and her husband, Robert Gussin, coauthored What's Next...For You? a nonfiction story of career transition. She is a physician and lives in Longboat Key, Florida.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.