Reaping Angel

· Fallen Redemption Book 2 · Strong Lane Publishing
5.0
1 review
Ebook
368
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

She's a resolute fallen angel. He's a demonic ex-lover. Can she earn back her wings despite his attacks, or will she be condemned to Hell forever?

 

I never thought I’d have to earn back my wings. I didn't intend to Fall—I just wanted to rescue my soul mate from the clutches of a demon hellbent on gathering power.

 

But I did Fall, and now I'm putting in my penance as a brown-winged Reaper. If I thought being a guardian angel was bad, ushering humans through traumatic deaths is much worse.

 

I need to keep my head down to prove myself to the Council of Seraphim and rejoin Heaven. Instead, Voctic, my former-lover-turned-demon, decides he's going to mess with me. Playing mind games with my closest friend, giving subconscious suggestions to my latest human Ward, and showing up to screw with me at the most inopportune times—there's nothing he won't do.

 

But I've learned a thing or two since I was an angel. He might have started this fight, but I'm going to end it, whatever it takes. Will it cost me the chance at becoming an angel again? Or will I be able to silence him and earn back my wings?

 

Reaping Angel is the second book in the Fallen Redemption trilogy, featuring a fed-up former angel, buried secrets from the past, and a cold, hard look at the ugliness of life—and death.

 

Reviews


“I read this book even faster than I read the first one…”

 

 “Seriously, don’t put it down. It gets better with every page you turn…”

 

 “An exceptional continuation of a gripping series…”

 

“The author took me on a journey I did not expect…”

 

“Mind-blowing world-building and vivid characters…”

 

“Had me rooting for a finale I never expected…”

 

“A tale of redemption, trickery and newfound strength…”

 

“A beautifully woven tale…”

 

“Another tightly-plotted story full of well-drawn characters…”

 

“As engrossing and magic as the first…”

 

“So imaginative and rich…”

 

“This is a must-read series!”

 

Fans of Fallen, Black Wings, and Hush, Hush will love this fantastic series by science fiction and fantasy author Samantha L. Strong.

5.0
1 review

About the author

Samantha L. Strong (formerly S. L. Saboviec) writes dark and beautiful sci-fi and fantasy stories about complicated characters. Like many Elder Millennials, she’d like to become an herbalist and live in an abandoned (and probably haunted) nunnery somewhere far away from people. She loves drawing sigils on everything, growing plants, and playing with her three adorable daughters. 

 

Samantha’s short fiction has appeared in Amazing StoriesAE, and elsewhere. She has three novels out about angels and demons: the first two and a companion novel in her Fallen Redemption trilogy. She’s also the Reprint Editor and has been a slush reader since 2016 at Flash Fiction Online

 

Beating the odds against metastatic breast cancer since 2017.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.