Warring Angel

Fallen Redemption Book 3 · Strong Lane Publishing
5.0
1 review
Ebook
412
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

An elite fighter. An ancient evil secretly gathering power for millennia. Can she stop it before Heaven itself is destroyed?

 

I spent centuries longing to ascend from the rank of Guardian, and now that I'm a cobalt-winged, demon-fighting Nephil, things aren't as grand as I expected. Because of my mistake in London in 1888, nobody wants to be my partner. Worse, I can't stop screwing up my missions.

 

When the demon Asorat aligns with Adolf Hitler and openly declares his intentions to invade Heaven, the Council of Seraphim needs all the fighters it can get. I’m tasked with preparing the most promising of new human-angel hybrids to attempt halting the Nazi party's growing power.

 

As we train for battle, I grapple with the information I discovered decades ago: I'm a Cornerstone, created by the Source to defeat an ancient evil. However, no one—not even the Council—knows my ultimate purpose. But time is running out for me to figure out how to also oppose the secret and powerful Aleph. Will I embrace the destiny the Source created for me in time to stop it? Or will my failure bring about the end of Heaven itself?

 

Warring Angel is the final book in the Fallen Redemption trilogy, featuring an angel coming into her power, an evil older than the Earth itself, and a war that will change the face of Heaven and Hell forever.

 

Reviews from Books #1 and #2

 

"Kept me turning the pages until early in the morning…”

 

“I read this book even faster than I read the first one…”

 

“Seriously, don’t put it down. It gets better with every page you turn…”

 

“The author took me on a journey I did not expect…”

 

“Heartbreaking, thought-provoking, and multi-faceted…”

 

“Another tightly-plotted story full of well-drawn characters…”

 

“Disturbing, entertaining, emotional, and for me, philosophical…”

 

“Rather than thinking, ‘Could I believe this world exists?’ I'm actually trying to persuade myself it doesn't…”

 

“An original and refreshing take on angels…”

 

“I love this book…”

 

“I loved Enael so much…”

 

“This is a must-read series!”

 

Fans of Fallen, Black Wings, and Hush, Hush will love this fantastic series by science fiction and fantasy author Samantha L. Strong.

5.0
1 review

About the author

Samantha L. Strong (formerly S. L. Saboviec) writes dark and beautiful sci-fi and fantasy stories about complicated characters. Like many Elder Millennials, she’d like to become an herbalist and live in an abandoned (and probably haunted) nunnery somewhere far away from people. She loves drawing sigils on everything, growing plants, and playing with her three adorable daughters. 

 

Samantha’s short fiction has appeared in Amazing StoriesAE, and elsewhere. She has three novels out about angels and demons: the first two and a companion novel in her Fallen Redemption trilogy. She’s also the Reprint Editor and has been a slush reader since 2016 at Flash Fiction Online

 

Beating the odds against metastatic breast cancer since 2017.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.