Good Little Liars

Bookouture
5
Free sample

‘I was completely hooked right from the start and had trouble tearing myself away from it… Will have you reading well into the night racing through the pages.’ Once Upon A Time Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Emma held the photo for a long moment before her eyes focused on the girl’s face. She dropped it and let out a muted cry. The girl was Tessa.


Loving wife and mother Emma rarely thinks about the day twenty-five years ago that her friend Tessa fell to her death, or the secret that she made Emma swear to keep just hours before. But when her marriage implodes, Emma and her daughter find themselves moving into the headmaster’s former cottage on the grounds of her old school – Denham House. And there, Emma finds the photograph: an explicit image of Tessa, looking directly at the camera.


Old friends Marlee and Clementine, are home for a reunion. But they don’t want to talk about Tessa’s accident, and with the demands of single parenthood, Emma has plenty to distract her… but she can’t shake the image of the photograph. Or the thought that it’s proof of something she had long suspected: Dr Brownley, now headmaster, was involved with Tessa. Was it a mistake to keep quiet about what she knew?


Marlee and Clementine have their own complex feelings about returning to their hometown. And when Emma starts to question what really happened to Tessa, each woman must deal with the consequences of decisions they made all those years ago. Because the more Emma digs into the past, the more she discovers that everyone remembers it differently, and that the innocent schoolgirls she thought she knew are hiding some very big secrets.


A page-turning novel about family drama, lies, and the secrets we keep to protect those we love. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, The Silent Wife and Kerry Lonsdale.


Readers love Good Little Liars:


I absolutely loved this book… There were so many twists and turns. I honestly thought I knew who the murderer was, I was so wrong. I was gripped all the way through.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Wow, I didn’t see that coming… Bravo!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘I was gripped and found myself feverishly flipping pages to discover the truth pronto. There are twists upon twists upon twists, many that blindside you with suspense in spades making this a real page-turner. An addictive must-read tailored to those who appreciate female-centred compulsive and moving thrillers.’ Goodreads Reviewer


‘So vivid… kept me reading well into the night. I loved the little plot twists and was not expecting the ending at all.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Really great read... The author takes us on a roller-coaster… Loved all the twists and turns and how everyone was somehow connected. Great book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘A fun and fast-paced read and is one that I would highly recommend to fans of Big Little Lies!’ Suse’s Book Reviews


I loved this unputdownable book! It was a thrilling, unnerving read. The characters were realistic. The plot was gripping and fast-paced. Run, do not walk, out to get this fab book.’ NetGalley Reviewer


Very fast paced, original, and chilling. I think that you are in for a rollercoaster ride of emotions and shocks!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘I read this in one day… perfect.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘This is a gripping mystery that had me racing through the pages.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Absolutely loved!... a strongly developed mystery along the lines of Ruth Ware's The Lying Game and Donna Tartt's The Secret History’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘This book is a page turner and I highly recommend it.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Read more
Collapse
4.6
5 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 2, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
341
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781838880293
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.