A Hero's Heart

Virtual Bookseller, LLC
11
Free sample

From USA Today Best Selling Author

THE ODDS MEANT NOTHING

Following her preacher father to Oregon was not the life Rachel Cooke had imagined for herself, but dreams of love had to wait when there were orphans and a rebellious sister to care for. Then her father was murdered in a vicious Indian raid, leaving Rachel and her family alone on the rigorous trail west. A hardened gambler with seductive eyes was the only man to deliver them to safety and Rachel to a passion she had never known.

UNTIL HE GAMBLED ON LOVE

Wade Ketchum might have been raised in a saloon, but he was determined to find the only family he had left in the world. A spinster with a wagon load of Bibles and three small children was more trouble than he needed along the way. Yet he couldn't leave them to the trail's cruelties. And he couldn't deny the desire that overwhelmed him whenever he kissed the lovely woman who believed that he still had a heart.

Fans of Debra Holland, Cynthia Wolff, Rosanne Bittner will enjoy this tale of the preacher's daughter making her way to Oregon. 

emotional romance, sexy western historical romance, series romance, bounty hunters, historical romance best sellers, romantic love, romance ebooks, Dear Penelope, Texas romance, cowboy romance, fans of Shirleen Davies, historical western romance

Read more
Collapse

More by Sylvia McDaniel

See more
From USA Today Bestselling Author Sylvia McDaniel

Will dancing naked around Cupid’s fountain bring love…or only heartache? 

Much to her overprotective brothers dismay, Kelsey Lawrence seems to attract trouble. After two bottles of wine, her girlfriends convince her to test the Cupid superstition. Except the law shows up sending her fleeing in her birthday suit, running into the arms of her brothers best friend.

Cody must be dreaming when he sees Kelsey Lawrence running down the street bare assed naked. The strictly off limits, pampered sister of his best friend has always gotten into mischief, but this time she’s gone too far. When the lovely and spirited Kelsey convinces him to let her stay at his place…the adventure begins.

Have they fallen under the Cupid superstition and found a lasting love?

If you enjoy small town romance you'll enjoy the misadventures of Return to Cupid, Texas Series. 

Return to Cupid, Texas Series

Cupid Stupid

Cupid Scores

Cupid's Dance

Cupid Help Me

Cupid Cures

Cupid's Heart

Cupid Santa

Cupid Second Chance

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; line-height: 16.0px; font: 14.0px Arial; color: #333333; -webkit-text-stroke: #333333; background-color: #ffffff} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 12.0px 0.0px; line-height: 14.0px; font: 12.0px Times; color: #000000; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000; background-color: #ffffff; min-height: 14.0px} span.s1 {font-kerning: none}

Small town romance, cowboy romance, western contemporary, love story, western romance, contemporary romance, romantic comedy, sensual romance, USA Today Bestselling Author, steamy, Cupid, Valentine romance

From USA Today Bestselling Author Sylvia McDaniel

Sometimes The Past Refuses To Stay In The Past

Ruby McKenzie loves being a bounty hunter in west Texas. She loves chasing bad guys and bringing them to justice using her beauty and wiles to catch criminals. But her sisters refused to let her hunt alone and now they’re married, no longer interested in seeking outlaws. When Ruby takes her cousin Caroline out on a hunt, they stumble upon the handsome cowboy who broke Ruby’s heart. Deke Culver. The only man who has ever resisted her charm.

Deke Culver is shocked when Ruby McKenzie rides into his camp and steals his bounty. Ruby was the girl who got away, the woman he sometimes dreams of and knows he can never marry. When the two decide to work together to bring in her father’s killer, neither one is prepared for the feelings that are reawakened. But Deke has a secret that will keep him from ever committing himself to a woman. Can Ruby heal his heart and open it to love once again?

Fans of Linda Lael Miller, Adrienne deWolfe, and Sharon Ihle will enjoy these bounty hunter women. 

Download this lively western historical romance and start reading it now!


Other Historical Romance by Sylvia McDaniel

Lipstick and Lead
Desperate
Deadly
Dangerous
Daring
Determined - Soon

The Burnett Brides
Rancher Takes a Bride
Outlaw Takes a Bride
The Marshal Takes a Bride
The Christmas Bride

The Cuvier Women
Wronged
Betrayed
Beguiled

Other Historical Romances
A Hero’s Heart

A Scarlet Bride

emotional romance, sexy western historical romance, series romance, bounty hunters, historical romance best sellers, romantic love, romance ebooks, Dear Penelope, Texas romance, cowboy romance, fans of Shirleen Davies, historical western romance

4.7
11 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Virtual Bookseller, LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 1, 1998
Read more
Collapse
Pages
255
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780991623846
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian
Fiction / Romance / Western
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.