Until I Die Again

· Love and Light Book 1 · Written Musings
4.7
63 reviews
Ebook
400
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Returning from Heaven can be Hell...


Chris Copestakes’s young life ends in a second filled with twisting metal, shattering glass, and her own terrified cry. Against all odds, she wakes up in a hospital and discovers she’s been given a second chance. But there’s a catch. A big one. She’s been returned to earth in the body of beautiful Hallie DiBarto, the soon-to-be-ex wife of a wealthy resort owner.


Thrust into an unfamiliar world of glittering prestige, Chris struggles to hide her identity and make a new life for herself. But the self-destructive Hallie left a legacy of dangerous secrets and angry people for Chris to deal with. And when she finds herself falling for Jamie DiBarto—a man both husband and stranger—her new life becomes wonderful and precarious. Because lurking in the past, both hers and Hallie’s, is a danger that could end it all.



Editorial Reviews:


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Tina has unforgettable female protagonists and action-packed, almost haunting plotlines." – Janet Evanovich New York Times bestselling author



⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "A well-written and absorbing tale, fascinating in its concept and characterizations. Chris's struggles to assume Hallie's identity while modifying her lifestyle and Jamie's reaction to his familiar yet altered wife make a most enjoyable one-night reading experience!" Anne Cleary, Paperback Forum



⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Ms. Wainscott brings a fresh new voice and perspective to romance fiction with this charming, emotionally satisfying novel. An author to watch!" – Jill Smith, RT Book Reviews

4.7
63 reviews
Beverley Hope
December 9, 2019
Just finished this book and I read it straight through because I couldn't put it down. A delightful read and Hallie/Chris is a delightful heroine. Suspend your disbelief, and you'll find it well worth the read. Gripping, suspenseful and romantic.
5 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Maree Croxon
December 10, 2019
Love the difference to regular romance stories sometimes hard to understand the relationships until the history comes out but very unusual approach.
3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Sufyaan Shafeek
July 19, 2020
Wow! It was fascinating.... Never finished a book faster than this... Story was so unique... Never have I ever come across a story which resembles anything close to the storyline as this one.... Waiting for more from the author....
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Readers who love Nora Roberts, Kay Hooper, and Lisa Gardner will enjoy this novel of suspense, romance, and a touch of the paranormal by bestselling author Tina Wainscott.

Tina Wainscott is the bestselling author of more than thirty books with romantic thrills and suspenseful chills. Her stories are full of ravines and shaky bridges, sometimes scary people and situations, but at their heart are people who overcome their baggage to find their happy endings.

For more info, go to www.WrittenMusings.com/TinaWainscott or www.TinaWainscott.com.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.