A Child of My Own: An absolutely gripping and heartbreaking emotional page-turner

Bookouture
6
Free sample

I devoured this novel whole in one sitting. My God what a ride… it broke my heart… A definite must read.’ Marmite Miss, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


As I watch her walk away, an arm raised to her face as she wipes tears from her eyes, I wonder if I really can go through losing her again. Because if I do this, I might gain a child, but I’ll lose her in the process.


Isla and Ben are devoted parents to their beloved daughter, Reese. She is their little miracle, the child they thought they’d never have until donors made her existence possible. But Isla has never told Reese about her biological parents. She wants to be honest with her daughter, but can she bear to open up old wounds?


Then Isla receives a call from Lucy, once her closest friend, and it seems she may need to make a decision sooner than she thought. They haven’t spoken in almost ten years, but Lucy has devastating news: she has lost her beloved husband Nate, just after they decided they wanted to become parents after all. 


Heartbroken for her friend, Isla welcomes Lucy back into her life. But then Lucy comes to Isla with a request that changes everything. If Lucy gets what she wants, Isla’s perfect family could be destroyed. But would she deny the woman who helped her become a mother the chance for her own happiness? 


A Child of My Own is a heartbreaking, gripping and emotional story about motherhood, loss and friendship, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Kelly Rimmer and Kate Hewitt.


Why readers love A Child of My Own:


UnforgettableI literally could not put this book down… You will need to lock yourself away and clear your diary as you will not be able to look up until you’ve reached the endorder yourself a bumper pack of tissues.’ On The Shelf Books


I devoured this novel whole in one sitting. My God what a rideit broke my heartI cried and it takes a lot for a book to make me cry. A definite must read novel for 2021.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow keep the tissues handy… This book will make you laugh and cry but also just fill your heart with love and friendship.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Grabbed me by the heart and wouldn't let goemotional and passionate.’ Yaya Reads Lots of Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Spectacular and emotionalI was spellbound; Carnevale was instantly able to grab my attention and hold it for the entire plot! Her characters are so realistic you'll feel they are your friends, too.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


This book had me go through every emotion possibleI was in tears at some points and smiling at other points... It really was a rollercoasterAbsolutely brilliant!Stressed Rach, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Such a moving and emotional book, I absolutely loved every second of it… Immediately, I was pulled into this story, and totally consumed by itI adored this stunning book.’ Sibzzreads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I cried like a baby… I really loved it... This is an emotional roller-coaster and a real tear-jerker.’ The Book Lovers Boudoir, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Pulled on my heart strings from the first page until the last. I went through every rollercoaster of emotions that both couples experienced. I cried... phenomenal.’ Cait is Booked

Read more
Collapse
4.7
6 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 5, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800193802
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Family & Relationships / Friendship
Family & Relationships / Parenting / Motherhood
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.