My Life for Yours: A heartbreaking emotional page-turner about a terrible choice

· Bookouture
4.8
9 reviews
Ebook
350
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

This book broke my heart. It reduced me to tears a quarter of the way in and I don’t think I stopped crying until the end.’ Goodreads Reviewer


Your life or your unborn child’s – how do you choose?


Paige and Nick are happy. They have a beautiful home, a loving family and, most importantly, they would do anything for each other. Now, they are having a baby and it feels like all their dreams are coming true.


But joy turns to despair when they discover that Paige has a rare, life-threatening heart condition and they lose their longed-for child. Heartbroken, the couple must accept the reality that they may not become parents after all.


Just as they begin to come to terms with their loss, Paige unexpectedly falls pregnant again. Paige’s heart is still weak, and to carry the baby to term puts them both at risk. The couple now face an impossible decision: Paige’s life or the life of their unborn child?


If Paige keeps the baby, she could lose her life and destroy the man she loves. If Nick tries to stop her, he may lose them both forever. It’s the most important decision they have ever had to make – and time is running out.


My Life for Yours is a heartbreaking, gripping and emotional story about love, loss and an impossible choice, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Kelly Rimmer and Kate Hewitt.


What readers are saying about My Life for Yours:


WOW!!! What can I say about this book????… Grabbed me from page 1 and it kept me on the edge of my seat. So heartbreaking… I can honestly say I have only cried a handful of times when I have read a book and this one got to me!! This was fantastic.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


An emotional and heartbreaking book and really makes you think about the heart wrenching choices some people have to make. Once I had started reading I couldn't put it down… be warned tissues will definitely be required.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow loved this book, it just blew me away. An emotional rollercoaster… I can't recommend this book enough.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


OMG! I had to take a break after finishing this book!!I had two mini Niagara Falls flowing down my face… It made me smile, it made me cry… One of the best books in this category that I have ever read… I have found 'my' queen of the waterworks.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Freakin fantabulous!!... had me hooked at the beginning and I never put it down!!! I cried at the end!!what a roller coaster of emotions… an amazing book and the author is supercalifragilisticexpialidocious awesome!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I cried while reading this novel and easily felt as if I was a family member and debating what I would do in this scenario… Wonderful, touching, emotional story!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Kept me hooked all the way to the very end. Delicate, tender, heart-warming and heart breaking at the same time. I absolutely loved this book. Gave me all kinds of feels.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


What an amazing, heart-breaking story, I was utterly captivated by this book all the way through, it was simply amazing.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘This is a stunningly beautiful novel, dealing with a really difficult subject with grace. I loved it from the first page and was gripped throughout.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Oh wow what a rollercoaster. So emotional… Every new character that came into the book you really got involved in their life. Brilliant book.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Brought me to tears many times… will make you stay up past your bedtime.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Heartbreaking roller-coaster ride… intelligent and gripping, this book had all the feels… keep the tissues handy!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Ratings and reviews

4.8
9 reviews
Vanessa Menezes
August 8, 2020
This is a such a beautiful and heart touching book that I don't know how to review it without any spoilers!! It was so well written that I couldn't put it down until I finished it. All the characters in the book are so good. Its filled with emotion and the ending will remain with you long after your done with the book. Thank You to NetGalley and Bookouture for this ARC!! Highly Recommended!!
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Kirsty Whitlock
August 7, 2020
BLOG TOUR REVIEW Review for 'My Life For Yours' by Vanessa Carnevale Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous This is the first book that I have read by this author. I am definitely looking forward to reading more! I was originally drawn to this book by its intriguing title & blurb. I must admit I was also biased due to the publisher being Bookouture. I have yet to read a book published by Bookouture that I haven't enjoyed. Hopefully this won't be the first... Watch this space! (Written before I started reading the book). This novel consists of a prologue, 55 chapters and an epilogue which are a nice length so that you can read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case! This book is written from the perspectives of Nick and Paige. I always enjoy reading books written from the perspective of more than one person as you get to know how each character is feeling and more of what's going on giving
3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Sheri Steuben
August 8, 2020
This book will tug at your heartstrings. Paige loses her newborn son Max when she is rushed for emergency surgery for a heart condition she didn’t know she had. To add to the devastation, they can’t try for another baby until her heart heals. Then one day she finds out she is pregnant but it’s before her heart is ready, putting her and the baby at great risk. As a mother I could feel for Paige and her heartbreaking decision. Her life or her baby’s? Paige is not in agreement with her family causing a lot of disagreements. I loved this book and had a hard time putting it down!
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.