Courage Runs Red

Blood Red Series

Book 1
W.J. May
209

What if courage was your only option?

When Kallie lands a college interview with the city’s new hot-shot police officer, she has no idea everything in her life is about to change. The detective is young, handsome and seems to have an unnatural ability to stop the increasing local crime rate. Detective Liam’s particular interest in Kallie sends her heart and head stumbling over each other.

When a raging blood feud between vampires spills into her home, Kallie gets caught in the middle. Torn between love and family loyalty she must find the courage to fight what she fears the most and possibly risk everything, even if it means dying for those she loves.

Fall in love with immortar vampires and werewolves in this paranormal fantasy series.

Search Terms: coming of age, superhero, dark fantasy, urban paranormal, New Adult & College Romance Paranormal, paranormal, paranormal fantasy, paranormal romance, free fantasy kindle books, supernatural free kindle books, werewolf shifters romance, romance love triangle, vampire kindle books, young adult paranormal, paranormal new adult romance

Readers who enjoy Stephanie Meyer, Lauren Kate, Cassandra Clark will love this paranormal romance series.

Read more
Collapse

More by W. J. May

See more
Twisted Together is the 8th Book of USA Today Bestselling author, W.J. May's, bestselling series, The Chronicles of Kerrigan.

Put a big bird in a small cage, it will sing you a song... Patrick Watson

Rae Kerrigan has been branded a traitor.

Arrested with no idea why, Rae suddenly finds herself on the wrong side of the Privy Council and possibly for good. She's branded a traitor, just like her father.

Forced to trust in someone she doesn't know, she finds herself more confused than ever. Gabriel is cocky, brash, distractingly handsome and apparently working for the Privy Council under Carter.

Forced to prove her innocence, Rae will stop at nothing and risk everything.

Twisted Together is the 8th book in the Chronicles of Kerrigan series.

Follow Rae Kerrigan as she learns about the tattoo on her back that gives her supernatural powers, as she learns of her father's evil intentions and as she tries to figure out how coming of age, falling love and high-packed action fighting isn't as easy as the comic books make it look.
 

Series Order:

Prequel Series:
Christmas Before the Magic
Question the Darkness
Into the Darkness
Fight the Darkness
Alone in the Darkness
Lost in Darkness

The Chronicles of Kerrigan Series
Rae of Hope
Dark Nebula
House of Cards
Royal Tea
Under Fire
End in Sight
Hidden Darkness
Twisted Together
Mark of Fate
Strength & Power
Last One Standing
Rae of Light

The Chronicles of Kerrigan Sequel
A Matter of Time
Time Piece
Second Chance
Glitch in Time
Our Time
Precious Time

The Chronicles of Kerrigan: Gabriel
Living in the Past
Present for Today
Staring at the Future

Kerrigan Chronicles

Stopping Time 

A Passage of Time 

Ticking Clock

SEARCH TERMS: sagas, horror romance, horror, fantasy, Young Adult, series, boarding school, paranormal, superpowers, tattoos, mystery, romance, England, supernatural, Tudor, chronicles of kerrigan, w.j. may, New Adult & College Romance, new adult and college, new adult, New Adult & College Romance Paranormal, paranormal romance, paranormal fantasy, superhero, vampires and witches, witches, superhero fantasy ebooks, fantasy new adult, dark fantasy, coming of age, werewolf shifters romance, paranormal shifter romance, mystery thriller, fantasy, kings queens, giants, giatns, romance paranormal werewolves and shifters, dwarves, fae, fairy, Young Adu, coming of, time travel fiction, time travel romance, time travel, historical time travel romance, highland historical romance, highlander, fantasy paranormal urban, urban paranormal, were, werewolves, suspense, urban fantasy, ark fantasy, Young Adult Fantasy, young adult, new

Hidden Darkness is the 7th Book of USA TODAY bestselling author W.J. May's bestselling series, The Chronicles of Kerrigan.  

A race against time, a sprint across the world. 

The enemy has a new face now, Jonathon Cromfield. Except he's not really new, is he? 

Cromfield has a plan, one that includes Rae whether she likes it or not. 

Rae is terrified by the idea that she can't die. Everyone she'll ever know will move on without her and leave her all alone. Except Cromfield. She'd rather die than be with him. 

The team of Rae, Devon, Julian and Molly must race around the world to find the hybrids before Cromfield does, they have to figure out what his serum really is for, and take it back to the Privy Council all before Cromfield can stop them. 

Immortal or not, Rae doesn't have a second to waste. 

Hidden Darkness is the 7th book in the Chronicles of Kerrigan series. 

Follow Rae Kerrigan as she learns about the tattoo on her back that gives her supernatural powers, as she learns of her father's evil intentions and as she tries to figure out how coming of age, falling love and high-packed action fighting isn't as easy as the comic books make it look. 

Series Order: 

Prequel Series:

Christmas Before the Magic

Question the Darkness

Into the Darkness

Fight the Darkness

Alone in the Darkness

Lost in Darkness

The Chronicles of Kerrigan Series

Rae of Hope

Dark Nebula

House of Cards

Royal Tea

Under Fire

End in Sight

Hidden Darkness

Twisted Together

Mark of Fate

Strength & Power

Last One Standing

Rae of Light

The Chronicles of Kerrigan Sequel

A Matter of Time

Time Piece

Second Chance

Glitch in Time

Our Time

Precious Time

The Chronicles of Kerrigan: Gabriel

Living in the Past

Present for Today

Staring at the Future

Kerrigan Chronicles

Stopping Time

A Passage of Time

Ticking Clock

SEARCH TERMS: sagas, horror romance, horror, fantasy, Young Adult, series, boarding school, paranormal, superpowers, tattoos, mystery, romance, England, supernatural, Tudor, chronicles of kerrigan, w.j. may, New Adult & College Romance, new adult and college, new adult, New Adult & College Romance Paranormal, paranormal romance, paranormal fantasy, superhero, vampires and witches, witches, superhero fantasy ebooks, fantasy new adult, dark fantasy, coming of age, werewolf shifters romance, paranormal shifter romance, mystery thriller, fantas, kings queens, giants, giatns, romance paranormal werewolves and shifters, dwarves, fae, fairy, Young Adu, coming of, time travel fiction, time travel romance, time travel, historical time travel romance, highland historical romance, highlander, fantasy paranormal urban, urban paranormal, were, werewolves, suspense, urban fantasy, ark fantasy, Young Adult Fantasy, young adult, new

4.4
209 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
W.J. May
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 21, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
160
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.