The Last Time She Died: A totally unputdownable crime thriller with a mind-blowing twist

Bookouture
8
Free sample

‘Oh My GOD. What is this book?? I could not put it down!… Kept me up until the wee hours! Read this!’ LauraReviews88, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

She came back on the day of her father’s funeral, ten years after she vanished. But she can’t be who she says she is…


When Blake disappeared as a teenager, on a cold dark night, her father never reported her missing. She is presumed dead.


Now, ten years later, a young woman with white-blonde hair sits comfortably in the family living room and smiles at the shocked faces around her.


“Don’t you recognise me?” she says. “I’m Blake.”


Detective John Byron isn’t sure whether she’s telling the truth. But as he investigates, he soon realises no one is happy to see her.


And the people who should be welcoming her back with open arms know she can’t be Blake. Because they killed her the night she vanished…


Didn’t they?


From the bestselling author of the Charlie Fox books, The Last Time She Died will have you gripped until the last mind-blowing page. Fans of Cara Hunter, Kendra Elliot and Rachel Abbott will love this action-packed crime thriller.


Readers are hooked by The Last Time She Died:


‘Wow!! Just wow!!… This book is brilliant! More than brilliant, amazing!!!… Absolutely gripping, addictive and captivating… I was absolutely hooked from the first page to the last. I had a complete shock at the twists… Love, love, loved all the characters!!!’ NetGalley reviewer


PhenomenalKiller book – literally!… I can’t wait for the next instalment in this five-star series!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘WOW, did not see that ending coming. Kept me hooked all the way through.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Engrossing and entertaining… Twists and turns keeping me on the edge of my seat… I rushed through this book, eager to turn the pages… I can’t wait for the next book in the series!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I was totally blown awayBrilliant… You definitely have to read it, can’t recommend it enough.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A mind-blowing, tale-twisting, suspenseful, thrill ride.’ Goodreads reviewer


‘Just amazing, gripping The twists and turns kept throwing me off track and the ending, oh my goodness… A must-read… Such a page turner.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘It works brilliantly… Fast paced and amazing… It gripped me with lots of twists and turns which threw me to the edge of my seat till the very end… A must-read and a true page-turner. Absolutely it deserves 5 stars.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I was sitting, relaxed, on the sofa when I started to read this book but after reading the first chapter I was sitting on the edge of it and I stayed there the whole time.’ B for Book Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘IncredibleIt blew my socks off… Full of tension and suspense, I couldn’t think about putting it down, I had to know what happened.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A must-read new series by Zoe Sharp!… Talk about family secrets and drama! Lots of suspense and nail-biting moments… An intriguing police procedural you can’t put down.’ @Shortbookthyme, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I was practically dizzy from those twists and turns. What an incredible build up and ending. Highly recommend… Perfectly timed gasp-out-loud twists.’ ChaosHappinessBookMama, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Fantastic… I loved the concept, I loved the characters… I’d give this one a 6 out of 5 if it was allowable.’ Nigeladamsbookworm, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
4.6
8 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 20, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
404
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800197428
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.