The Artist's Rant: Crazy Things Happen!

Vince Volpert
Free sample

Debut author and artist Vince Volpert's first collection of short stories, The Artist's Rant: Crazy Things Happen!, entails eleven stories, including the story about the narrator, V.V., and the paintings linked to the stories. Published for the enthusiastic, sci-fi, horror, noir, mystery, and fantasy readers alike, these short stories have: love, hate, darkness, happiness, lust, fear, danger, sorrow, anger, deceit, honesty, life, and death. In "Chew, Chew, Chew," experience a man confronted by a storyteller with a fantastic tale about surviving a town full of zombies; in "Heave and Hell, I Do," listen to a woman's tale about how heaven and hell raged war, and how the world ended; in "A Sexy Death," witness two women's "girl's night out," being more than what they bargained for; and in "Reaper's Death," experience a man taking over the grimmest job that has ever existed. These stories, along with the others, will make you question morality, rules, and life itself. The Artist's Rant: Crazy Things Happen! will make you glad that your reality is nothing like the stories you will read. 
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Vince Volpert (signed as V.V.) is an independent artist. He has had several art classes throughout his academic career from the Chicago-land area. The artist’s work is influenced based on still life scenery (using acrylic and watercolor paints.) His paintings, from his short story book series (soon to be revealed and announced) is influenced by Rod Serling’s television series The Night Gallery (as well as The Twilight Zone), in which the artists, Jaroslav “Jerry” Gebr, and Tom Wright, painted abstracts or literal representations of the story being presented on the television series. V.V. uses multiple mediums for his work, which includes: fine tip pen work, acrylic paint, watercolor paint, water color pencils, colored pencils, and chalk. He will soon explore the use and techniques of oil painting/paints in future artwork(s). Stay tuned, more to come!

Vince Volpert is an independent writer. He writes for entertainment. His novel series, The Artist’s Rant (TM) (Copyright 2012-2014), has been in development for several years. He continues to create new stories for the series. In addition, he has several other novels on the way, independent to The Artist’s Rant (TM) series (Copyright 2012-2013 Vince Volpert) series. Stay tuned! 

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Vince Volpert
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Sep 30, 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
238
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Best For
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Horror
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Short Stories (single author)
Fiction / Thrillers / Supernatural
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The latest from legendary master storyteller Stephen King, a riveting, extraordinarily eerie, and moving story about a man whose mysterious affliction brings a small town together—a timely, upbeat tale about finding common ground despite deep-rooted differences.

Although Scott Carey doesn’t look any different, he’s been steadily losing weight. There are a couple of other odd things, too. He weighs the same in his clothes and out of them, no matter how heavy they are. Scott doesn’t want to be poked and prodded. He mostly just wants someone else to know, and he trusts Doctor Bob Ellis.

In the small town of Castle Rock, the setting of many of King’s most iconic stories, Scott is engaged in a low grade—but escalating—battle with the lesbians next door whose dog regularly drops his business on Scott’s lawn. One of the women is friendly; the other, cold as ice. Both are trying to launch a new restaurant, but the people of Castle Rock want no part of a gay married couple, and the place is in trouble. When Scott finally understands the prejudices they face–including his own—he tries to help. Unlikely alliances, the annual foot race, and the mystery of Scott’s affliction bring out the best in people who have indulged the worst in themselves and others.

From Stephen King, our “most precious renewable resource, like Shakespeare in the malleability of his work” (The Guardian), Elevation is an antidote to our divisive culture, as gloriously joyful (with a twinge of deep sadness) as “It’s a Wonderful Life.”

Would you risk everything for the man you loved? Even if you knew he’d done something terrible?

 

‘A heart-wrenching and gripping tale. I was hooked from the very first page.’ Write Escape 

Lara’s life looks perfect on the surface. Gorgeous doting husband Massimo, sweet little son Sandroand the perfect home. Lara knows something about Massimo. Something she can’t tell anyone else or everything he has worked so hard for will be destroyed: his job, their reputation, their son. This secret is keeping Lara a prisoner in her marriage. 

Maggie is married to Massimo’s brother Nico and lives with him and her troubled stepdaughter. She knows all of Nico’s darkest secrets – or so she thinks. Then one day she discovers a letter in the attic which reveals a shocking secret about Nico’s first wife. Will Maggie set the record straight or keep silent to protect those she loves? 

For a family held together by lies, the truth will come at a devastating price. 

A USA Today bestseller – a heart-wrenching, emotionally gripping read for fans of Amanda Prowse, Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain. 

What everyone’s saying about The Silent Wife:

‘A compulsive read about secrets, lies, and the complexities of families.’ Bloomin’ Brilliant Books

‘What a great novel this is! A very moving story filled with deception, betrayal and, contrastingly, loyalty, love, caring and forgiveness... and it has a brilliant ending!’ Splashes Into Books

‘Well, this book is a firecracker!...you will experience a rollercoaster of emotions, with laughter, sadness and a satisfying ending that will bring a lump to your throat.’ Many Books Many Lives

‘A fantastic, thought-provoking story, told with pace and style.’ Laura Bambrey Books

‘My heart broke … The plot is so well written that you begin to feel as though you are one of the family and it is packed with twists and turns.’ The Reading Reverie

‘A page turner - full of implied secrets, unravelling family lives, new family dynamics.’ Bookworms and Shutterbugs

‘An addictive novel about family dynamics, secrets and betrayals that will have your mouth hanging open in disbelief many times along the way.’ Books of All Kinds

‘A compelling, chilling and heart pounding read which will take you on a rollercoaster ride you’ll never want to leave. Phenomenally written and undeniably powerful, Kerry Fisher has done it yet again.’ The Writing Garnet

‘My only regret about this book is beginning to read it at half term and not being able to finish it quicker. A gripping and emotional read.’ De Ja Reads

‘It is rare that a book will make you look at your own personality and inspire you to be a better person. A less judgmental person. A braver person. The Silent Wife did that for me – and in the most unexpected way … I gasped, laughed and cried.’ The Glass House Girls

‘I loved this book… I was riveted throughout. 5 stars.’ Emma B books

‘The Silent Wife had me engrossed from page one. Five Stars!’ Boon’s Bookcase

‘Another five star read from Kerry Fisher ... I love Kerry Fisher’s books and this was no exception!’ Strongly Review

‘A wonderful, poignant, heart breaking, heart warming story of families and secrets, of hidden strength and unexpected friendship. Brilliant! Very highly recommended. Cannot wait for Kerry’s next!’ Renita D’Silva

This book was previously titled The Secrets of Second Wives 

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.