Garridan's Mate

· Etherya's Earth Book 5 · Reading Goddess Press, LLC
4.4
5 reviews
Ebook
112
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

From USA Today bestselling author Rebecca Hefner

Book #6.5 in the Etherya’s Earth series

General Garridan thrived for centuries without a bonded mate. Born an aristocrat, he relinquished his family’s wealth and privilege to fight in the Vampyre immortal army. Although his father wants him to bond with an aristocrat, Garridan only has eyes for one woman.


Siora is a natural warrior. When the army finally allows women to join, she vows to become the first female battalion leader. Dreams of an amber-eyed Vampyre general have no place in her world, even if he is the only man who’s ever made her long for a bonded mate.


Consumed by her skill and effort, along with her inherent natural beauty, Garridan offers to help Siora secure a leadership position as they near the final battle with Bakari. Although she swears they have no future, he yearns to claim the stubborn woman as his mate. Can two warriors from different paths find love or will fear douse their spark before it’s barely begun to burn?


**The Etherya's Earth fantasy romance series is best read in order although each book does have its own featured hero/heroine and HEA. Content information can be found on the author's website.


The Etherya's Earth Series (also available as audiobooks)

Prequel: The Dawn of Peace

#1: The End of Hatred 

#2: The Elusive Sun 

#3: The Darkness Within 

#4: The Reluctant Savior

#4.5: Immortal Beginnings

#5: The Impassioned Choice 

#5.5: Two Souls United 

#6: The Cryptic Prophecy

#6.5: Garridan's Mate 

#7: The Diplomatic Heir

#7.5: Sebastian's Fate

#8: The Solitary Protector


Search terms: fantasy romance, paranormal romance, PNR, steamy romance, mythology, Gods, demons, alpha hero, Etherya's Earth, antihero, reformed antihero, antiheroine, reformed antiheroine, slayer, vampire, goddess, enemies to lovers, female warrior

* * * *

Perfect for fans of KF Breene, Britt Andrews, Susanne Valenti, Caroline Peckham, Tate James, Angel Lawson, Siobhan Davis, Crystal Ash, Eva Ashwood, Raven Kennedy, Kait Ballenger, Ruby Dixon, Ella Maven, Holly Roberds, Amanda Aggie, Nikki St. Crowe, J. Bree, Elizabeth Briggs, Eva Chase and Jaymin Eve.

Ratings and reviews

4.4
5 reviews
Christina Luberts
March 7, 2023
This is a short read. Garridan has wealth and Siora does not. He is fighting in the war. Siora is a warrior who wants to be the first and the best woman in the war. What will Garridan do to help her and can he defy his station in life? Will Siora give into Garridan or will she go for her dream? Hot Hot. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Did you find this helpful?
kimberly wiedel
February 8, 2023
Garridan's Mate by Rebecca Hefner is a good, and enjoyable spicy steamy paranormal romance read. The story has a good story line, and the story is a well written read. The characters are good, and they have good chemistry. This is Siora and Garridan's story. Siora is a warrior, a farmer's daughter, strong, feisty, stubborn, and determined. Garridan is an aristocrat, general army, is alpha, caring and supportive. They are perfect for each other even through they are opposites.
Did you find this helpful?
Ken Thompson
March 27, 2023
Once again we divert from our main tale in this series to delve into the tale of Garridan and Siora. Exploring further into the world of Etherya and the struggles of the characters. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

USA Today bestselling author Rebecca Hefner grew up in Western NC and now calls the Hudson River of NYC home. In her youth, she would sneak into her mother’s bedroom and read the romance novels stashed on the bookshelf, cementing her love of HEAs. A huge Buffy and Star Wars fan, she loves an epic fantasy and a surprise twist (Luke, he IS your father).

Before becoming an author, Rebecca had a successful twelve-year medical device sales career. After launching her own indie publishing company, she is now a full-time author who loves writing strong, complex characters who find their HEAs. Rebecca can usually be found making dorky and/or embarrassing posts on TikTok and Instagram. Please join her so you can laugh along with her!

Follow Rebecca:

TikTok: @rebeccahefnerauthor

IG: @rebeccahefner

Facebook: rebeccahefnerauthor

Twitter: @RebHefnerAuthor

Goodreads: https://bit.ly/RHGReads

BookBub: https://bit.ly/RHefBB

Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/gjniND

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.