Forgive Me Not: A gripping, heartbreaking novel that will take your breath away

Canelo
1
Free sample

Forgiveness can be hard to come by... An unputdownable new novel from bestseller Samantha Tonge

How far would you go to make amends?

When Emma fled her home at Foxglove Farm, she’d let down and hurt those who cared for her most. But now, two years later, she’s ready to face up to her past; she’s ready to go back.

But Emma’s unannounced return causes more problems than she could have foreseen. The people she knew and loved aren’t ready to forget, let alone forgive. And the one person she wants to reconnect with the most, her mother, can’t remember who she is.

Just as Emma starts to rebuild trust, an uncovered family secret and a shocking past crime threaten her newly forged future...

Sometimes simply saying sorry isn’t enough.

Perfect for readers of Ruth Hogan or Amanda Prowse, this is an extraordinary and unforgettable novel about running away from yourself – and finding a way back.

‘A compelling read, utterly unputdownable; prepare to have your heartstrings pulled and your perceptions challenged.’ Fiona Collins, author of The Sister Swap

'Forgive Me Not is a brave and beautiful book that tackles difficult themes with grace and compassion. It portrays the cruelty and fallibility of human nature against the backdrop of the powerful dual forces of forgiveness and hope, to tell a story that will stay with me for some time. Highly recommended.' Rachel Burton, author of The Many Colours of Us

'Samantha Tonge has created something unique and magical in Forgive Me Not. It’s a one-of-a-kind read!’ Laurie Ellingham, author of One Endless Summer

'A poignant, bittersweet story of finding forgiveness in the hardest of places—home.' Kate Hewitt, author of A Mother's Goodbye

'A touching, poignant read with real heart about the choices we make, the second chances we hope for and the power of forgiveness' - Annie Lyons, author of The Happiness List

'Both touching and thought-provoking with its real-life issues. Emma's story - especially her experiences of rough sleeping - will stay with me for a long time’ – Jennifer Joyce, author of The Bed and Breakfast by the Sea

'Thought-provoking and emotional, Forgive Me Not is a brave and sensitively handled story about one woman's journey home from addiction. There's an honesty in Samantha Tonge's writing that resonated with me, and I cried more than once reading this book' - Fiona Harper, author of The Memory Collector

‘Easily one of the best books I've read this year’ Rachel’s Random Reads


Read more

About the author

Samantha Tonge's passion, second to spending time with her husband and children, is writing. She has travelled widely. When not writing she passes her days cycling, baking and drinking coffee. Her bestselling debut novel, Doubting Abbey, was shortlisted for the Festival of Romantic Fiction best Ebook award. Her novel Game of Scones won the Love Stories Awards Best Romantic Ebook category. She lives in Manchester and Forgive Me Not is her first novel with Canelo.

Read more
4.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Canelo
Read more
Published on
Jul 23, 2018
Read more
Pages
298
Read more
ISBN
9781788632201
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Family Life / Siblings
Fiction / General
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Women
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.