Love You Gone: A gripping psychological crime novel with an incredible twist

· Bookouture
4.4
38 reviews
Ebook
350
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

‘I couldn't put it down… jaw dropping… fantastic… If you're a fan of Gone Girl, you're seriously going to enjoy this!’ Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘Hello? Police? My husband and our children… they’re gone.’

When Mel arrives at the holiday cottage in the Lake District, she expects to find the heating on and her husband Luke and the two children waiting for her. Maybe a bottle of wine open…

 

Instead, there is just a note on the side, saying they’ve gone out for a walk.

 

But they aren’t back several hours later, and Mel knows something is wrong. Really wrong. When a search doesn’t find them, she has to confess to the police that her marriage isn’t all that it seems.

 

Even if that risks her own secrets being revealed…

 

An absolutely incredible, page-turning psychological thriller with a twist you won’t see coming, for fans of Gone Girl, Behind Closed Doors and Ruth Ware.

 

Readers can’t stop talking about Love You Gone:

‘AN UNFORGETTABLE ROLLERCOASTER THRILLER… ABSOLUTELY FREAKING BRILLIANT!!’ Book Reviews by Shalini, 5 stars

 

I LOVED this book!!... So many twists and turns. Nobody is who they appear to be. Part Two completely changed the book and I LOVED it!’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘I want to start screaming and shouting with excitement with all the OMGsI blooming well loved it!... The adrenaline was coursing through my body as the thrill of what I was reading just intensified… Loved it!By The Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

 

Oh. My. Goodness. This book blew me away! It’s bloody brilliant… Gripping, thrilling, fast paced and well written. A must read!’ Between the Pages Book Club, 5 stars

 

Grabs you by the throat and refuses to let you go till the very end.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Fabulous, Amazing, Unputdownable.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘Gripping from the start, I was hooked, right through to the final twist at the end.’ Smitty Reviews

 

Literally could not put this book down, completely addictive! So many unexpected twists. Fantastic book!’ Netgalley reviewer

 

Gripped me from the start, a definite page turner that kept me enthralled from page one… I absolutely loved this book. A five star psychological thriller.’ Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

Wow, what a gripping psychological thriller, a fast paced page turner.... more twists and turns than a rollercoaster, so hold onto your hats and get ready for the ride.’ Netgalley reviewer

 

An absolute compulsive read and I just could not put it down, from the first page I was hooked and it was so good I ended up reading it in just over a daySo intense, full of suspense and well written.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

Completely mind blowingIntense, engrossing and fantastic.’ Bookish Lifestyle, 5 stars

 

‘I love a good twist and I love it even more when they just keep on coming…. A fast paced, heart stopping narrative takes you through a tangled web of deceit.’ Herding Cats, 5 stars

 

So exciting! I loved it I love how she writes, how she kept me guessing and boy oh boy, that ending.’ Read Along with Sue, 5 stars

 

‘So gripping… So many twists and turns, then just when you thought you knew what was happening.....Bang!!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

The plot twists and turns so fast… that it made me feel dizzy!A fantastic psychological thriller that will set your nerves on edge!Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

 

‘Undoubtedly a masterpiece… definitely would appeal to fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and other twisted suspense novels.’ Now Fiction, 5 stars

Ratings and reviews

4.4
38 reviews
Catawba Cats
November 15, 2018
Twisty thriller told from one perspective then another. Just when you think you know what is real, the author changes up the narrative and the story becomes very real. How do you protect your family from the threats of another? A tough and often undertold story of families who find themselves with impossible options.
5 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
ReadAlongWithSue Ward
November 15, 2018
This is a book I’ll remember for a long time yet. Why? Because it was so exciting! I loved it. This author surely knows what a reader wants when it comes to psychological thrillers, drama, family, twists that the reader bends around and finds there’s a sting in its tail where the plot really does thicken. Imagine arriving in The Lake District where you were joining your husband and two children. Only to find the place empty. That’s it there.....I’m saying nothing more. At the beginning Mel was telling the story, the Police were called of course along with Rescue as she thought her family may have gone on a short hike. Not unusual, it’s something they enjoyed . Father and children. The plot thickens like black treacle wherever you step in this story you are stuck to the pages. I’m kidding you not. I just loved how this book was laid out. Going back over the lead up was superb, I enjoyed being lead. I do believe this author has another book, so I’m definitely buying it. I love how she writes, how she kept me guessing and boy oh boy, that ending.
4 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Jason Andrews
November 15, 2018
This psychological crime novel is undoubtedly a masterpiece of clever, intricate story-building. You might think you know exactly where the story is going, then out of nowhere comes the next twist. Unexpected turns of event, characters that have you gripped with their next actions, children that you suddenly start to care about! Every fine detail matters in this exhilarating ride to the end. In parts I felt so angry that my kindle was nearly thrown across the room – not many books make me feel that engaged with the story, but this one is a killer for luring you in further and further. I cannot wait to read more from this author.
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.