Fragments That Fit

· Anika Press
5.0
1 review
Ebook
330
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Hating Luc Davin is easy. Working for him? Shoshi's only hope.


When Shoshana Glass lands an interview for a senior position at a top venture capital firm, she can't believe her good luck. Until she’s dismissed before even saying hello. It might be that she’s underqualified. Or maybe turning down Luc Davin’s drunken advances the night before did the trick.


When she calls him out, Davin wastes no time cutting her down to size. Not finished humiliating her, he then offers her a different job—as his personal assistant. Shoshi knows she should refuse. But being able to afford luxuries like food and heat trumps any remaining shreds of her pride. 


Shoshi’s determined to make the most of this opportunity and walk away on her terms: with a résumé boost, a stronger network, and a cushion of savings tucked away. All she has to do is survive Davin's mind games.


So if Davin thinks he can chew her up and spit her out, he's got another thing coming. This is Shoshi's last chance to turn her life around, and not even the worst boss ever will stand in her way.


--

Fragments That Fit is a standalone romantic women's fiction novel, perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Colleen Hoover. With a broke millennial struggling to find her way, a romance she never saw coming, and the grumpy boss you’ll love to hate, this is one heartfelt story you won’t want to miss!

5.0
1 review
Rachel Wang Martínez
February 7, 2022
I love Glazki's writing - her style is smart and sweet, with strong characters and a love story that pulls you in. It is realistic and complex and still gives you the satisfaction of a happy ending. If anybody doubts that you can be a feminist and love romance novels, this book will prove you wrong! This story pulls you through so many emotions and takes you on a journey - perfect escapism to cuddle up with on a cold day. Just like her other books, I read it all in one sitting and couldn't put it down!
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Aria Glazki's first kiss technically came from a bear cub. Though no fairytale transformation followed, she still believes magic can happen when the right people come together—if they don’t get in their own way, that is. So now Aria writes heartfelt romances about relatable people overcoming real-world obstacles to build love that lasts. 

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.