Fractures in Ink

Helena Hunting
16
Free sample

 ***A STANDALONE novel***

Sometimes the things we shouldn’t want become exactly what we need . . .

Waitressing at a seedy strip club isn’t ideal, but it pays Sarah Adamson’s tuition. Her goal is to finish her master’s program and get a job that doesn’t involve tight skirts and groping hands. She doesn’t need distractions. Especially not the one that comes in the form of a hot-as-sin tattoo artist who works across the street from her apartment.

Kicked out at sixteen, and a high school dropout, Chris Zelter is familiar with wanting things he can’t have. His fractured life has never been easy. As the product of someone else’s bad decisions, he knows exactly what happens when the wrong person controls your marionette strings. Now an accomplished tattoo artist in a renowned studio in Chicago, Chris has it together.

Mostly.

Apart from his infatuation with Sarah. She’s way out of his league, and Chris knows it.

But he’s willing to be her bad decision. At least for now.

Read more
Collapse

More by Helena Hunting

See more
The New York Times bestselling author of Pucked and The Good Luck Charm delivers a Hollywood happily-ever-after where a famous heartthrob falls for his ultimate fangirl.
"As charming as its title, but it's also so much more... Fans of Jasmine Guillory's The Wedding Date and Helen Hoang's The Kiss Quotient will love Meet Cute." --The Washington Independent Review of Books
Kailyn Flowers was always calm, rational, and controlled--until she ended up sprawled all over Daxton Hughes, the former actor she totally crushed on as a teenager. Then she did the unthinkable: She became a mortifying fangirl in five seconds flat, which may or may not have included professing her undying love. And oddly, he didn't run away. In fact, their meet cute led to a friendship she never saw coming. Of course, she never saw his betrayal coming, either...
Now Dax needs her help. As guardian to his thirteen-year-old sister, he's in way over his head. And though Kailyn hasn't forgiven Dax, she isn't heartless enough to make him fend for himself, either. Soon their friendly meetings turn into flirty dinner dates, and Kailyn can feel their chemistry is as explosive as ever. But how can she possibly let down her guard again to a guy who has heartbreak written all over him?
Goodreads Hottest Romances of 2019Featured in Entertainment WeeklyO, The Oprah Magazine Best Romance Novels of 2019 Featured on PopSugarWomen's Health Best Romance Novels of 2019SheReads Most Anticipated Reads of 2019Heroes & Heartbreakers Anticipated Books of 2019Chatelaine's Hottest Romances of 2019
Treat yourself to an "outrageously sexy" (Entertainment Weekly), "fabulously fun" (Jill Shalvis) second-chance romance from the New York Times bestselling queen of hockey romance!
Lilah isn't sure what hurt worse: the day Ethan left her to focus on his hockey career or the day he came back eight years later. He might think they can pick up just where they left off, but she's no longer that same girl and never wants to be again.
Ethan wants his glory days back. And that includes having Lilah by his side. With her, he was magic. They were magic. All he has to do is make her see that.
Just when Lilah might finally be ready to let Ethan in, though, she finds out their reunion might have nothing to do with love and everything to do with improving his game. But Ethan's already lost her once, and even if it costs him his career, he'll do anything to keep from losing her again.
"I couldn't stop turning the pages of this sexy, second-chance romance." -Amy E. Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake
"Hunting sparkles in this well-plotted contemporary." -Publishers Weekly
Included in POPSUGAR's "Hold On to the Hot Days of Summer With These 12 Sexy New Books!"
iBooks' "Best of the Month" August 2018 Pick!
Barnes & Noble Top Pick!
Amazon's choice for "Best Romance of August!"
"If you love rom-coms, don't miss this second-chance romance novel." -Hello Giggles
What readers are saying about The Good Luck Charm...
"Sexy rom-com at its finest!"
"Helena Hunting is the queen of romantic comedy."
"Easily my favorite book Ms. Hunting has written."
"My fave read from Helena Hunting yet."
"Just as good as the Pucked series."
"This was awesome!"
"Refreshing, light, swoony, and sexy."
4.5
16 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Helena Hunting
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 14, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
340
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780995085206
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Julie sacrifices her innocence to keep the peace in her new family, but the real price might be her heart.
Julie never expected her mom's marriage to a wealthy man to turn her world upside down. Now Julie finds herself living in a mansion, attending dinner parties, and Vince, her new stepbrother, hates her.
Vince is crude, mean and irresistible. Julie knows she should stay away from him, but she needs to keep his anger under control so he won't spoil her mom's brand new marriage to Vince's father. But what has Julie gotten herself into? Once she puts herself in his power, she'll never be the same. Can Julie find the good guy inside before it's too late?
Ever since his mother's tragic death, Vince has been filled with anger at his father and at every woman who tried to take his mother's place. Now there is a new woman in his father's life. When she becomes his father's new wife, Vince is consumed with rage. And who has just become his favorite target?
Julie seems sweet and innocent, but she won't stay that way for long if Vince has his way. She's too perfect and too tempting, and Vince needs a release. He'll have her. He'll use her, but if he isn't careful, he might just fall hard for her.
Vince won't go down easy. He doesn't believe Julie is the good girl she pretends to be. Unlike his father, he won't be trapped by a gold digger no matter how innocent she might seem.
But what will Vince do when he finds out that Julie is the real thing? Will he stay and protect her? Or will he run from her and leave her when she needs him the most?
The prequel to Clipped Wings—“twisted, dark, incredibly erotic…a love story like no other” (USA TODAY bestselling author Alice Clayton)—this emotional tale follows Hayden and Tenley as they struggle to let go of their pasts and maintain an emotionally safe distance from each other.

Tenley Page is looking for a new start: a new city, a new apartment, a new life. Her plan is to keep to herself and stay focused. But leaving her past behind and starting over isn’t as easy as she thought. And neither is maintaining her solitude. As Tenley settles into her new surroundings, she finds herself drawn to Inked Armor, the tattoo studio across the street. But it’s the gorgeous, dark-haired tattoo artist who captures her interest. There’s something about his severe beauty that captivates her—and not just in her waking hours.

Covered in the ink he inscribes on other people’s skin, Hayden Stryker has made a career out of being a tattooist. He’s got his own business and a tight circle of friends. As far as he’s concerned, that’s all he needs. At least until his aunt, who owns the antiques and used book store across from his tattoo studio, hires a new employee. At first his intrigue is based on physical appeal; hot chick equals something nice to look at. But as he begins to catch glimpses of the fiery personality under the fragile, feminine exterior, his fascination with Tenley grows. Annoyed by his inability to control his fixation, Hayden decides the best way to cure him of the new obsession is to get to know the girl under her skittish façade.

But like the ink he wears as armor, Tenley has the ability to get under his skin and stay there.
A New York Times bestseller!

The Mount Trilogy continues with Defiant Queen... 


I’m his entertainment. His toy. Payment on a debt.

I tell myself I hate him, but every time he walks into the room, my body betrays me. How can I want him and fear him in the same moment?

They told me he’d mess with my head. Make it go to war with my body.

But I didn’t realize it would be complete anarchy.

I should’ve known better. When Mount’s involved, there are no rules.

I will not surrender. I will not show weakness. I’ll stand my ground and make it out of this bargain with my heart and soul intact.

But he has other plans . . .


Defiant Queen is the second book of the Mount Trilogy and should be read after Ruthless King. Mount and Keira's story concludes in Sinful Empire. 



Reading order:

Ruthless King

Defiant Queen

Sinful Empire

***



"So hot and explosive, I recommend having the fire department on standby." -New York Times bestselling author Laurelin Paige



"Meghan takes us a sexy and gritty non-stop journey that kept my heart in my throat and my body primed! Lachlan Mount is the king and he is mine!"— T Gephart, USA Today bestselling author.



‘This is one book hangover I never want to wake from.’ ~Harper Sloan, New York Times bestselling author




"This is my new favorite series EVER!" – Candi Kane, Dirty Laundry Review



"This right here...THIS is the type of romance that I LIVE FOR! Brutally beautiful and one of the SEXIEST reads of the year! Meghan March is CONQUERING this genre!" ~Shayna Renee, Shayna Renee's Spicy Reads




___

Topics:

New Orleans, French Quarter, anti-hero, anti-hero romance, alpha hero, alpha bad boy, dominant alpha male, dominant alpha male hero, protection, famous, male, bodyguard, criminal, criminal underground, dirty billionaire, millionaire, rich, hidden, forbidden romance, hidden identity, brothers best friend, bayou, swamp, military romance.

©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.