A Lighthouse Christmas: A totally gorgeous and heartwarming Christmas romance

· Bookouture
4.8
5 reviews
Ebook
305
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

A heartwarming page-turner about the beauty of being at home with family, second chances, and the magic of Christmas, when anything is possible… A gorgeous festive treat for fans of Debbie Macomber, Pamela Kelley, and Sheila Roberts.


When her beloved grandmother passes away, Mia Broadhurst returns to the snow-covered seaside village of Winsted Cape, where Grandma Ruth ran the lighthouse overlooking the golden beach.


This will be Mia’s first Christmas without her, and she can’t bear to part with the lighthouse that has been in their family for generations. As she steps into it, childhood memories rush back to her. She can almost hear them playing tag on the steps… But her life is back in New York, dedicated to a busy PR firm, and she has no choice but to sell.


With the snow falling, turning the grounds into a winter wonderland, Mia works with real estate agent Will Thacker. As they restore the historical building, she tries not to notice how handsome he is. After all, she’s only home for Christmas… And Will’s deep blue eyes, as stormy as the Atlantic Ocean, tells her he has his own heartbreak to contend with.


Warmed by a crackling fire, Mia packs up Grandma Ruth’s belongings with the help of her mother and sister. But waiting for them is a black-and-white photograph with a faded inscription. The mysterious message is the key to a family secret that has been hidden for decades––one that changes everything.


When Mia finds out the truth, will it save the precious lighthouse and show Mia where her heart belongs? Or will it tear her from Winsted Cape––and Will––for ever?

 

Readers love A Lighthouse Christmas:

 

“I absolutely loved reading this story from start to finish, such a joy. It was superbly written... If you haven’t discovered Jenny’s books yet, then trust me when I say that you are truly missing out. Her books are just so heartfelt and magical, perfect for curling up on the sofa with a hot warm drink.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

An absolutely delightful Christmas read!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“This was a magical book from start to finish! I read this in one day, it was so good!I loved it!” @annette_reads_daily, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I was up until 3:58 a.m. finishing this book. It was that good… Truly an enjoyable reason to stay up late!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Absolutely loved this book! It’s so wholesome! It’s cozy, cute and also emotional. Absolutely loved it!” Goodreads reviewer

 

I absolutely adored it from the first page until the very last. I cannot wait to read more of her books! Love! NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

A beautifully written, heartwarming story that you don’t want to miss. I can't say enough good things. I loved everything about this book!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

A glorious read… It gave me all the Christmas and romance feels!” Goodreads

reviewer

 

It was such a delight Felt like a warm hugSomebody call Hallmark and get this movie made!!” Goodreads reviewer

 

“Jenny Hale perfectly captures the meaning of Christmas spirit with this heart-warming and hopeful read… Be sure to add this to your TBR list!” @annesbooklist4, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Jenny Hale has captured the essence of Christmas and secured it safely between the covers of this delightful book… A hug between the pages.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

A true delight for the holidays. I loved reading thisThe magic of Christmas was everywhere.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

4.8
5 reviews
Anne Baird
October 14, 2021
Jenny Hale perfectly captures the meaning of the Christmas Spirit with this heart warming and hopeful read about family,love, loss, and second chances. Mia’s life is not going the way she had planned, with a divorce looming, Mia returns from NYC to her hometown to help her mother and sister get ready to sell her grandmother’s house and lighthouse, due to her grandmother’s death. But before she sells the lighthouse, Mia decides to host her company’s Christmas party at the lighthouse in order to honor her grandmother one last time. With the people she meets and connects with in her home town, will this give Mia the space she needs to figure out her future? Will Mia get the happy ending she is looking for or will she get sucked back into her NYC life? This book will have you turning the pages to find out as you see Mia’s journey unfold with the unexpected! Jenny Hale’s books are always an automatic buy for me as you can always depend on a uplifting, and meaningful story! Be sure to add this to your TBR list!
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Annette Johnson
October 14, 2021
This was a magical book from start to finish! Jenny Hale’s books always draw you in from page one. I read this in one day, it was so good! The story and location made me want to curl up in that lighthouse and stay. I loved it! Thanks to the publisher and Netgalley for the early copy
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.