The Trystero Collection: Books 1-3

· Trystero · DW Science Fiction
6 reviews

About this ebook

The war between humans and aliens was over, but peace remained elusive.

For living life in the DMZ between Terran and Gra'al space, things are mostly uneventful for Drake Rose and Captain Valencia Vasquez. The discovery of an abandoned alien child aboard a derelict freighter with its crew slaughtered changes everything.

The fragile peace between two proud people is about to be tested and the ancient secrets hidden within the galaxy are waiting to explode. Drake finds himself the protector of not just the child, but life itself. All while Valencia is thrust into more power and responsibility than any human has ever possessed.

The crew of the Trystero are the broken heroes no one expected.

It's Firefly meets The Mandalorian in this coming of age space opera series. This bundle includes:

Broken Ascension

Fractured Sentinel

Shattered Lineage


The Trystero Collection: Books 1 - 3 is a collection of the first three novels in the Trystero science fiction adventure series.

This ebook boxed set/collection has dashes of classic space opera scope with the action and adventure modern sci-fi readers love. It’s a book readers have said is parts Mandalorian, Firefly, and Hyperion. Follow Drake as he discovers his place in the galaxy, along with the captain, Valencia, and her crew, as they walk the fine line between aliens and humans always on the verge of war.

A semi-finalist in Hugh Howey’s SPSFC, Broken Ascension has been dazzling readers for years now, while Fractured Sentinel and Shattered Lineage expand on the galaxy, characters and dive deeper into the metaphysical and LGBTQ themes.

Scott from the YouTube channel Book Invasion had this to say about Broken Ascension: “Walsh crafts some excellent action scenes and tension in a high-stakes world while jugging the yin and yang of the characters.”

YouTuber Ramsey Meadows says: “So far this is my favorite of the books I have read for the SPSFC and it was a great grow up fast because he has to book.”

Ratings and reviews

6 reviews

About the author

Dave Walsh was once the world's foremost kickboxing journalist, if that makes any sense. He's still trying to figure that one out.

The thing is, he always loved writing and fiction was always his first love. He wrote 'Godslayer' in hopes of leaving the world of combat sports behind, which, as you can guess, did not exactly work. That's when a lifelong love of science fiction led him down a different path.

Now he writes science fiction novels about far-off worlds, weird technology and the same damned problems that humanity has always had, just with a different setting.

He does all of this while living in the high desert of Albuquerque and raising twin boys with his wife. He's still not sure which is harder: watching friends get knocked out or raising boys.

Trystero Series

-Broken Ascension

-Fractured Sentinel

-Shattered Lineage

The Andlios Series

-Cydonia Rising

-Ganymede's Gate

-Monolith's End

Get a free copy of 'Endigo,' a Trystero story at

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.