Oracle's War

The Olympus Series

Book 2
Canelo
Free sample

Gods and mortals collide in the thrilling second instalment in the historical Greek fantasy the Olympus Series.

When Prince Odysseus is sent on a quest to recover his family honour, he’s led to Delos where a mysterious new prophecy has captivated the gods. Caught in a tangled web of intrigue, he discovers that this prophecy is tied to his own destiny and the fate of his patron goddess, Athena.

With the future of his people hanging by a thread, Odysseus, the daemon Bria, the hero Diomedes and a small band of loyal Ithacans, must unveil the truth before it’s too late. But opposing them is Tiresias, the greatest seer of the age, who will do anything to burn his own vision onto the face of history.

Caught between the prophecy, the gods and his mortal enemies, Odysseus must start a war: one that may be impossible to win...

Oracle’s War, second in the epic Olympus Series, is perfect for fans of David Gemmell and Madeline Miller.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

David Hair is an award-winning New Zealand YA and Adult fantasy writer, and the author of sixteen novels. Cath Mayo is a New Zealand YA, Children and Adult fiction author. Her two published YA historical novels are both set in Ancient Greece, and her first novel received a Storylines Notable Book Award for Young Adult Fiction in 2014. They’ve joined their considerable skill and expertise to create the Olympus Series, an adult historical fantasy drawing on ancient Greek Mythology, following the adventures of Odysseus as he navigates the dangerous world of the Greek Gods.

David Hair is an award-winning New Zealand YA and Adult fantasy writer, and the author of sixteen novels. Cath Mayo is a New Zealand YA, Children and Adult fiction author. Her two published YA historical novels are both set in Ancient Greece and her first novel received a Storylines Notable Book Award for Young Adult Fiction in 2014. They’ve joined their considerable skill and expertise to create the Olympus Series, an adult historical fantasy drawing on ancient Greek Mythology, following the adventures of Odysseus as he navigates the dangerous world of the Greek Gods.

Read more
Collapse
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Canelo
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 29, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
300
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781788632805
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
Fiction / General
Fiction / Historical / Ancient
Fiction / Historical / General
Fiction / Magical Realism
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Historical
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.