Chaos Falls: A Veil World Novel

Chaos Rises Book 3 · Pippa DaCosta
4.9
12 reviews
Ebook
300
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

"There are no other demons like me." 

Restaurant owner, Hollywood socialite, Prince of Pride: Li'el is one of few demons left this side of the veil, and he has every intention of reveling in his new-found freedom. 

But being the last demon in LA means that when mauled and shredded bodies are found within a few blocks of Li'el's popular Decadent-i restaurant, the list of suspects is a short one. 

Add to that the suspicious death of a well-known reporter during one of Li'el's infamous after-parties, and he soon finds himself wanted for all the wrong reasons. 

With the Dark Court gone and his powers waning, his reign at the top of the demon food chain could be over. 

The Prince of Pride is about to discover there are worse creatures than demons in LA... 

The demons are back in Chaos Falls, the third and final installment in the Chaos Rises series.

Perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Jeaniene Frost and Lilith Saintcrow

Keywords: Demon, angel, urban fantasy, paranormal, magic, myths and legends, angels and demons, fantasy, veil series, pippa dacosta, supernatural, suspense, mystery, thrillers

4.9
12 reviews
A Google user
December 19, 2017
Li'el, Li'el, oh how I adore thee. You most certainly are a demon unlike any other. Wow this book took me on a journey and, like any really fantastic book, left me wanting more. More Li'el, more Mammon/Akil (I'm sorry my Angel of Vengeance but I love him too), more Gem and Torrent/Kar'ak. I can't explain how amazing these books are, how good the writing is, the uniqueness of the plot not the depth and complexity of the characters. The books are like onions, made up of layer upon layer that is gradually peeled back, revealing one amazing plot twist after another. This world just doesn't get old or tired, each story has brings something new. The plot is never predictable and **warning** this one has a few ,b>totally gutting parts. The action is non-stop, with a pace that kept me gripped in the story without moving too quickly. This is very much Li'el's story but also included other characters, both familiar and new. Some of them you will love, others you will like, some you'll despise and a few you will hate but like all well crafted characters they all inspire emotion. I enjoyed this book (and indeed the whole series) so much that I'm not prepared to let go of this world. Indeed I am hoping the epilogue does imply future works involving some (or all) of the characters.
Did you find this helpful?
Johanna M DeCurtis
March 16, 2018
I read through this book in six hours. It is such a surprising read. I have never loved demons as much as I have in this series and I read a ton of Demon books. Wow again.
Did you find this helpful?
Amanda Graham
January 11, 2018
Sooooo GOOD! This book brought back so many characters it was like a reunion show! I love Pride's swagger in this book too, the writing is perfect with all his tangential thoughts. I love how everything that happens is so unexpected. There is no "I knew it" in this book especially the villian! Great work of art like Li'el! Definitely hopeful for a second veil spin off?!
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.