The Demon in Business Class

Polyglot Content Company
1
Free sample

She can speak all languages. He can smell evil intent.

They're enemies. They crave each other.


With international settings, a conspiracy plot, star-crossed lovers, and sharp writing, The Demon in Business Class is a stylish modern fantasy spanning continents and genres. 


A shady executive hires Zarabeth Battrie to help start the next global war, giving her a demon that speaks all languages. But other people know more about her job than she does...


A resolute investigator recruits Gabriel Archer to use his emerging psychic powers, for a visionary leader who turns others from evil. As his senses develop, his doubts grow...


When the two meet by chance in Scotland, passion becomes fragile love, until the demon’s betrayal drives Gabriel away. Before Zarabeth’s revenge destroys the visionary’s plan, Gabriel must stop her — for both to survive, neither can win.


Fans of Jeff VanderMeer, David Mitchell and Michel Faber will love this cross-genre novel with crisp literary style. The Demon in Business Class is an international story of fantasy, intrigue, and love, on the uneasy ground where the human meets the divine.


YOUR NEXT READ IS NOW BOARDING - Buy it now!


"If William Gibson wrote paranormal .... weaves the dark worlds of the occult and big business into an intoxicating tale." – D. J. Butler, author of Witchy Eye


"Creative spark? Anthony Dobranski ignites a creative bonfire ...A masterwork of invention." – Mary Kay Zuravleff, author of Man Alive!


"A swank cocktail of international intrigue, steeped in the supernatural, mixed with literary flair .... so sleek it flies off the page." – Zach Powers, author of First Cosmic Velocity


Read more
Collapse

About the author

Anthony Dobranski is from and lives in Washington, DC. After studying English Literature at Yale, he made his first career at the internet company AOL, working in Western Europe and Asia-Pacific. This is his first novel. He is also the creator of the game Business Class Tarot, inspired by this novel. Find Anthony Dobranski online at: http://anthonydobranski.com

Read more
Collapse
5.0
1 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Polyglot Content Company
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 30, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
432
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781734741025
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Magical Realism
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Supernatural
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.