The Demon in Business Class

· Polyglot Content Company
5.0
1 review
Ebook
432
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

She can speak all languages. He can smell evil intent.

They're enemies. They crave each other.


With international settings, a conspiracy plot, star-crossed lovers, and sharp writing, The Demon in Business Class is a stylish modern fantasy spanning continents and genres. 


A shady executive hires Zarabeth Battrie to help start the next global war, giving her a demon that speaks all languages. But other people know more about her job than she does...


A resolute investigator recruits Gabriel Archer to use his emerging psychic powers, for a visionary leader who turns others from evil. As his senses develop, his doubts grow...


When the two meet by chance in Scotland, passion becomes fragile love, until the demon’s betrayal drives Gabriel away. Before Zarabeth’s revenge destroys the visionary’s plan, Gabriel must stop her — for both to survive, neither can win.


Fans of Jeff VanderMeer, David Mitchell and Michel Faber will love this cross-genre novel with crisp literary style. The Demon in Business Class is an international story of fantasy, intrigue, and love, on the uneasy ground where the human meets the divine.


YOUR NEXT READ IS NOW BOARDING - Buy it now!


"If William Gibson wrote paranormal .... weaves the dark worlds of the occult and big business into an intoxicating tale." – D. J. Butler, author of Witchy Eye


"Creative spark? Anthony Dobranski ignites a creative bonfire ...A masterwork of invention." – Mary Kay Zuravleff, author of Man Alive!


"A swank cocktail of international intrigue, steeped in the supernatural, mixed with literary flair .... so sleek it flies off the page." – Zach Powers, author of First Cosmic Velocity


5.0
1 review
Michael J. Allen
September 22, 2020
Dobranski’s writing interweaves rich imagery, exquisite details and dynamic characters. Each scene plunges the reader into a world so vivid you can’t help but feel like you’re traipsing around the globe with his characters. Political intrigue, corporate espionage and paranormal suspense meet between the sheets in a lurid and steamy affair sure to leave you bruised and breathless.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Anthony Dobranski is from and lives in Washington, DC. After studying English Literature at Yale, he made his first career at the internet company AOL, working in Western Europe and Asia-Pacific. This is his first novel. He is also the creator of the game Business Class Tarot, inspired by this novel. Find Anthony Dobranski online at: http://anthonydobranski.com

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.