The Demon in Business Class

Polyglot Content Company

Narrated by Laura Petersen

18 hr 26 min
8

She can speak all languages. He can smell evil intent.

They're enemies. They crave each other.

Secret magic, international settings, a conspiracy plot, star-crossed lovers, and sharp writing -- The Demon in Business Class is a stunning debut novel spanning continents and genres.

Zarabeth travels the world for a shady executive, laying the groundwork for global war.

Gabriel offers a second chance to the criminals that a visionary leader sees in dreams.

One rainy night in Scotland, they meet...

Now, it's complicated.

There's also the investigator, the witch, the playboy, the gangster, the cultist, the pre-school teacher, the two angels...

And, the demon.

Fans of Jeff VanderMeer and David Mitchell will love this stylish cross-genre novel. Gorgeously narrated by Laura Petersen, The Demon in Business Class is an international story of fantasy, intrigue, and love, on the uneasy ground where the human meets the divine.

YOUR NEXT READ IS NOW BOARDING -- Listen now!

"If William Gibson wrote paranormal .... weaves the dark worlds of the occult and big business into an intoxicating tale." – D. J. Butler, author of Witchy Eye

"Creative spark? Anthony Dobranski ignites a creative bonfire ...A masterwork of invention." – Mary Kay Zuravleff, author of Man Alive!

"... a swank cocktail of international intrigue, steeped in the supernatural, mixed with literary flair .... so sleek it flies...." - Zach Powers, author of First Cosmic Velocity

Read more
Collapse
5.0
8 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Polyglot Content Company
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 29, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Duration
18h 26m 18s
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781734741032
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Magical Realism
Read more
Collapse
Export option
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Listening information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to listen online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.