Poll Dancer

· Push and Pole Book 1 · Empress Books
Ebook
150
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Enjoy this witty romantic comedy series starring strong women by award-winning author Laura Heffernan.


When politics meets pole fitness, Mel's life flips upside-down.


After Mel’s disastrous promotional video goes viral, a “family values” group launches a protest against her dance studio. Their leader isn’t just trying to stop her from teaching—he’s using Mel as a moral scapegoat for his own senate campaign. If he wins the upcoming election, he threatens to change the laws to keep all pole dancing out of their community. 


Mel’s no politician, but she's not not going down without a fight. Since running for office beats unemployment, she decides to face off against him. She hires campaign manager Daniel and tosses her hat in the ring. There’s just one problem: voters don’t understand pole. Mel needs to change her image, fast. If she can’t get the people on her side, she won’t have a business to save. She hires a campaign manager to get the community on her side. Daniel is smart, witty, and passionate about changing the world. As he rebrands Mel’s image, he captures her heart. But does he like Mel the dancer or Melody the candidate? Can Mel run for office and still protect her heart?


---

Poll Dancer is the first book in the Push and Pole series, although both can be read standing alone. This modern-day My Fair Lady  quirky romcom about a woman finding herself and love in the workplace will appeal to fans of forbidden love, strong heroines, and cinnamon roll heroes. Fans of Melissa Baldwin, Kate O'Keeffe, Melanie Summers, and Whitney Dineen will love to join Mel in a room somewhere for a pole fitness lesson.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.