Poll Dancer: a fun, fabulous romantic comedy

Push and Pole

Book 1
Empress Books
Free sample

When politics meets pole fitness, Mel's life flips upside-down.


After Mel’s disastrous promotional video goes viral, a family values group launches a protest against her dance studio. Their leader isn’t just trying to stop her from teaching—he’s using Mel as a moral scapegoat for his own senate campaign. If he wins the upcoming election, he threatens to change the laws to keep all pole dancing out of their community. 


Mel’s no politician, but she's not not going down without a fight. Since running for office beats unemployment, she decides to face off against him. She hires campaign manager Daniel and tosses her hat in the ring. There’s just one problem: voters don’t understand pole. Mel needs to change her image, fast. If she can’t get the people on her side, she won’t have a business to save. She hires a campaign manager to get the community on her side. Daniel is smart, witty, and passionate about changing the world. As he rebrands Mel’s image, he captures her heart. But does he like Mel the dancer or Melody the candidate? Can Mel run for office and still protect her heart?


Poll Dancer is a fun, witty update on My Fair Lady, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella.

---

Keywords: beach reads, romcom series, love and politics, workplace romcom, romantic comedy, workplace romance, forbidden love, patriotism, liberal romantic comedy

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Laura Heffernan firmly believes that pole fitness is the most fun you can have while exercising. She practiced for several years, getting stronger and more confident every day, until injury forced an early retirement. Still, Laura continued teaching beginner classes, and has dedicated her life to letting everyone know how amazing pole really is. She also loves The West Wing, which should explain how this series came to be.


Laura loves connecting with readers. For news and update, sign up for Laura's newsletter at www.lauraheffernan.com. Also find her on Facebook, www.facebook.com/lauraheffernanbooks, or on Twitter at www.twitter.com/LH_writes, where she spends far too much time tweeting about reality TV and Canadian chocolate.

Read more
Collapse
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Empress Books
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 15, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
150
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Humorous / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Romance / Sports
Fiction / Sports
Humor / Form / Parodies
Performing Arts / Dance / Popular
Political Science / Women in Politics
Religion / Religion, Politics & State
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.