Mischievous Prince: Captured by a Dragon-Shifter Book 5: A Qurilixen World Short Novel

· Captured by a Dragon-Shifter Book 5 · The Raven Books LLC
4.7
41 reviews
Ebook
282
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

He’s a dragon-shifting prince, and she’s a human. What could possibly go wrong?

Dragon-shifter Prince Finn will do whatever it takes to save his people from extinction, even if that means sneaking through a portal to Earth to find a bride. With dragon men disappearing and threats to cut off their supply to eligible women, he knows the portal is their only hope of survival. And it might be his only chance to find love.


First meets are easy. Staying is hard.

Food blogger, Sadie Harcourt isn’t one for commitment. Her job offers the perfect excuse to keep moving. Never did she expect that her love of adventure would accidentally catapult her from Faulkner Alley in Oxford, Mississippi onto a planet of Alpha shifters looking to marry.


When the elders discover that Finn accessed the portal, all hell breaks loose. Factions pounce on the opportunity to overthrow the royal family. Now everything he holds dear rests in the hands of a captivating woman who arrived on his planet by mistake.


Welcome to the dangerous world of Qurilixen where dragon-shifters and cat-shifters rule as fiercely as they love.


Book Five of the Captured by a Dragon-Shifter series, a dragon shapeshifter fantasy/sci fi romance from NY Times & USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Michelle M. Pillow.


5 Stars! "Michelle M Pillow's books are as addictive as your favorite food..." Kristin Chontelle, One Woman's Opinion Reviews (2021)

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

About the Captured by a Dragon-Shifter Series

Welcome to the dangerous world of Qurilixen where dragon-shifters and cat-shifters rule as fiercely as they love. They might have escaped human persecution long ago to live on their own terms, but now must return to Earth to ensure their survival.  


For Qurilixen Fans

A modern day prequel series installment to those first books (Dragon Lords & Lords of the Var®), taking place long before the princes you know and love ever found their mates, long before The Dragon’s Queen, in a time when the dragon-shifters and cat-shifters actually—wait for it—liked each other and hung out as friends. They also don’t have Galaxy Brides to bring them women. What they do have is the old portal that they used to escape Earth. There’s no one left to marry on the planet and things are starting to get desperate. This series can be read as a standalone.


Praise For Mischievous Prince

5 Stars! "A gorgeous alien prince and an adventure-loving food blogger? YES PLEASE! I always love Michelle M. Pillow's sexy, light-hearted action packed romance!" Tasha Black, USA Today bestselling author of Paranormal, SciFi & Fantasy Romance (2022)

5 Stars! "Fun quirky and mischievous " Lisa C, Bookbub (2021)


Captured by a Dragon-Shifter series:

Determined Prince

Rebellious Prince

Stranded with the Cajun

Hunted by the Dragon

Mischievous Prince

Headstrong Prince


A Qurilixen World Story

The Qurilixen World is an extensive collection of paranormal, fantasy, and science fiction romance novels by award-winning author, Michelle M. Pillow, and includes several series installments: Dragon Lords, Lords of the Var®, Space Lords, Captured by a Dragon-shifter, Galaxy Alien Mail Order Brides, Dynasty Lords, Qurilixen Lords, and more.


Topics: Dragon Romance, Shapeshifter, Cat Shifter, Dragon, Paranormal, Shifter Romance, Science Fiction, Fantasy, Sci-Fi, Alien Romance, Paranormal Romance, Alpha Male, Romance, fated mates, nobility, royalty, action and adventure, romantic comedy, fantasy, sci-fi, Science Fiction & Fantasy, First Contact, dragon-shifter. Perfect for fans of Gena Showalter, Laurann Dohner, Charlene Hartnady, Darynda Jones, S. E. Smith, Evangeline Anderson, Christine Feehan, Donna Grant, Rebecca Zanetti, Anna Hackett, JR Ward, Kresley Cole, Lynsay Sands, Nalini Singh, Genevieve Jack, Felicity Heaton, Jennifer L Armentrout, Carrie Ann Ryan, Elizabeth Hunter, Patricia Briggs, Laurell K. Hamilton, Lora Leigh, Alisa Woods.

Ratings and reviews

4.7
41 reviews
Leanne Bryson
April 28, 2022
Prince Finn and his best friend, Prince Ivar, sneak through Qurilixen's portal to Earth in hopes of finding a mate. When Finn gets shoved back through the portal with the human, Sophie. When Sophie is then tricked into marrying him, she is not at all happy. Both characters are interesting and well developed, the story well paced and full of twists, turns, sizzle and steam. This is a really awesome series and this book was a great addition to the Qurilixen World Series. I received a free copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Did you find this helpful?
Valerie Neill
April 17, 2022
Sadie always in motion reviewing eateries for her food blog. Finn, looking to save his people through duty at his own expense. A shove caused by fate or desperation? As the story unfolds I want their true desires to triumph. I received a free copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Did you find this helpful?
nicola Brooks
May 10, 2021
Finn is seen as the playboy of the Draig Royal family. But looks can be deceiving. He feels deeply about the fate of his people and he is willing to take action to protect them and hopefully do something about their reproductive issues. But when and Prince Ivar run into a snag in the shape of a female human whilst their in the middle of an argument, Finn finds himself back on his home planet along with said female and Ivar now trapped on Earth! He and his bride now have to unruffle cat shifter feelings, avoid diplomatic minefields and somehow find a way to make this mating work!!! Another great strong female lead, i loved her face off with the Queen!!! Montague is brilliantly slimy and I loved working out who the traitor was!
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Michelle M. Pillow, New York Times & USA TODAY Bestselling Author

NYT & USAT Bestselling Author Michelle M. Pillow is an award-winning paranormal and sci-fi romance; mystery; and paranormal women's fiction (PWF) writer with well over a million books sold. Though she writes intricate plots, she can never seem to remember where she left her coffee cup (if you find it please return).


Michelle is always up for a new adventure or challenge, whether it's a paranormal investigation of an old Vaudeville Theatre or climbing Mayan temples in Belize. She was a refugee extra on SyFy's Z Nation. Michelle is involved with various film and historical documentary projects with her filmmaker husband. She's mom to a talented artist daughter, and managed by the family dog and cat. For the most part she can be found wearing pajama pants and drinking coffee. There may or may not be dancing. It’s all part of the creative process.


Visit her website, connect online https://michellepillow.com/

Join the mailing list https://michellepillow.com/newslettersignup/

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

Continue the series

More by Michelle M. Pillow

Similar ebooks