3.4
1.09K reviews
100K+
Downloads
Content rating
Everyone
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

About this app

Frank App offers an official student card & the best student benefits on your phone for all second degree, University and UAS students in Finland.

************

Frank’s digital student card is an official student ID in Finland, that gives you access to the best student discounts in Finland. Activate your digital student card now - Frank App has been the choice of over 120 000 students in Finland!

Registering and verification to use Frank App are super easy and takes only a few minutes. Also, it is cost-free and ready for use immediately.

With Frank App you can:

– Verify your student status via phone wherever you are
– Browse or search student benefits near you and get access to online discount codes
– Due to student benefits and discounts, you can save money
– Open doors to over 10,000 student discounts in 130 countries by purchasing an international digital ISIC card
– University and UAS students, who are members of their own Student Union, are able to order also different kind of plastic students cards
– Connect your Frank account to MobilePay to get student-discounted lunch automatically when you pay with MobilePay

You can activate Frank App if you are enrolled for the ongoing academic term at upper secondary school or at higher education.

Frank App is the best way to get the most out of your student life. Install Frank App already today!

Terms of usage & Privacy policy: https://www.frank.fi/en/terms/
Updated on
Sep 26, 2022

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
This app may share these data types with third parties
Personal info, App activity and 2 others
This app may collect these data types
Personal info, Financial info and 3 others
Data isn’t encrypted
You can request that data be deleted
3.4
1.09K reviews
Jaakko Raappana
September 1, 2022
Does not work. Says my information isn't valid and won't let me do anything about it. Keeps crashing like crazy.
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Oy Frank Students Ab
September 21, 2022
Hi, we had an error in our app on 1.9., that's been solved. This caused the issue you've described. We apologize for the inconvenience and worry the error has caused! Best, Sini from Frank.
A Google user
January 30, 2019
The app does not allow to change password, neither it is able to set a four digit code once a valid password was entered. As soon as the phone loses internet connection, the app resets and I need to enter my login details again. Without a connection it doesn't work at all, so the process of getting lunch is rather comic. Not everyone has the 4G, really. The app might at least not reset login password fields upon the network is absent. If it was a totally free service, I would not complain.
14 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Oy Frank Students Ab
October 8, 2019
edit: We've heard your feedback and we're happy to tell that our digital student card is now free! I hope our later fixes have already improved your experience, we have e.g. created offline mode option. At the moment there shouldn't be any password related bugs, but please email us info@frank.fi if something doesn't seem to be working! -Team Frank
Angel
July 16, 2022
I have tried to confirm my student status on Frank app since August 2021. This is so completely ridiculous, it keeps saying that I'm not in the system when I put in my personal identity number. I've contacted Frank, they tell me to check with the school, I check with the school and I indeed am in the system and they have no idea what Frank is on about. FIX THIS!
4 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Oy Frank Students Ab
September 21, 2022
Sorry to hear about this! If student is not in our register, we have not received information from the University/Student Union. This has to be checked by the school as it's most likely due to personal information. Please send us message on info@frank.fi so we can check your issue further! Best, Sini from Frank.

What's new

Frank App is available for all second degree, University and UAS students in Finland!

Frank’s digital student card and service are totally free of charge. Frank App has had already over 140 000 users. This version includes usability and personalization improvements, so Frank App would work smoothly for you.

Enjoy your studies!

PS As always, if you run into any troubles, let us know at info@frank.fi or check our frequently asked questions at frank.fi/en/faq