A Reflection of Shadows

Elemental Steampunk Tales

Book 3
Anne Renwick
8
Free sample

A thief with golden eyes. The spy who loves her. A mad scientist who will break hearts to expose her secrets.


Shunned for her odd eyes and an unnerving habit of slipping into shadows, Lady Colleen Stewart refuses to be caged—should she decide to marry, it’ll be for love and to a man of her choice. After all, she’d rather be racing over rooftops than waltzing across ballroom floors. So when the only man to ever tempt her heart invites her on a covert mission, she leaps into danger.


Nicholas Torrington, Queen’s agent, is running out of time. While work has him chasing his tail, his sister grows increasingly ill, and Colleen, the woman he would make his bride, has acquired another, determined suitor. To coax his favorite thief back into his arms, he’ll break every rule and lead her through the underbelly of London on a hunt for a mad scientist and a cure for his sister.


But the discovery of a burned-out laboratory provides more questions than answers, and they find themselves caught in a deadly game where they have become the prey. Surviving the ambitions of their pursuers will bring everything into sharp focus as they risk their very lives.


A REFLECTION OF SHADOWS is a story set in the Elemental Steampunk World, including The Elemental Steampunk Chronicles, Elemental Steampunk Tales, and Elemental Steampunk Stories.


Steampunk adventure wrapped around a romance and threaded with biotechnology. Join USA Today bestselling author, Anne Renwick, as she takes you back into an alternate past.


THE ELEMENTAL STEAMPUNK CHRONICLES

The Golden Spider (Book One)

The Silver Skull (Book Two)

The Iron Fin (Book Three)


ELEMENTAL STEAMPUNK TALES

A Trace of Copper

In Pursuit of Dragons  

A Reflection of Shadows

A Snowflake at Midnight


ELEMENTAL STEAMPUNK STORIES

The Tin Rose

Kraken and Canals

Rust and Steam




This steampunk adventure is perfect for fans of Gail Carriger, Bec McMaster, Meljean Brook, CJ Archer, AW Exley, and Shelley Adina


Keywords: romance, romance books, romantic steampunk, science fiction steampunk. scifi steampunk, steampunk, steampunk authors, steampunk books, steampunk fantasy books, steampunk fantasy novels, steampunk fiction, steampunk novels, steampunk romance, steampunk stories, steampunk titles, action and adventure, alternate history, ann renwick, fantasy romance, gaslamp, gaslamp fantasy, historical fantasy, romantic fantasy, scifi victorian victorian era, victorian fantasy, victorian historical romance, victorian romance

Read more
Collapse

About the author


ANNE RENWICK holds a Ph.D. in biology and greatly enjoyed tormenting the overburdened undergraduates who were her students, fiction has always been her first love. Today, she writes steampunk romance, placing a new kind of biotech in the hands of mad scientists, proper young ladies and determined villains. Anne brings an unusual perspective to steampunk.


A number of years spent locked inside the bowels of a biological research facility left her permanently altered. In her steampunk world, the Victorian fascination with all things anatomical led to a number of alarming biotechnological advances. Ones that the enemies of Britain would dearly love to possess.

Read more
Collapse
4.5
8 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Anne Renwick
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 9, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
275
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781948359160
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Gaslamp
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian
Fiction / Romance / Science Fiction
Fiction / Science Fiction / General
Fiction / Science Fiction / Steampunk
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.