A License to Wed

Rebellious Brides

Book 2
Sold by Loveswept
4
Free sample

Perfect for readers of Madeline Hunter, Lisa Kleypas, and Sabrina Jeffries, the Rebellious Brides series continues with a sizzling tale of forbidden love between a socialite and a scholar—who might just be an infamous spy.
 
Lady Elinor Dunsmore made the mistake of falling for her older brother’s best friend, who vanished after a night of unbridled passion. Six years and a lifetime later, their eyes meet across a Paris salon. Her friends and family believe she’s dead, but Elle is very much alive. She’s now associated with a ruthless general, who wants her to seduce the man who broke her heart in order to learn his deepest secrets. Is Will a mild-mannered scholar—or the notorious agent they call The Razor?
 
The bastard son of an earl and an actress, Will Naismith always knew he was an unsuitable match for Elle Dunsmore, no matter how powerfully he ached for her. And yet he almost allowed his desires to spoil her glittering future. After the agony caused by Elle’s supposed death, Will has devoted himself to the Crown, but his entire life has been leading up to this unexpected reunion. As much as he still wants her, though, he must not succumb to lust once again. For his mission is delicate—and Elle is delectably dangerous.

Look for all of Diana Quincy’s enchanting Rebellious Brides novels:
SPY FALL | A LICENSE TO WED | FROM LONDON WITH LOVE

Praise for A License to Wed

“This was a nice, chill read that definitely pulled at my heartstrings.”—The Romance Factor
 
“Gripping and imaginative . . . I really loved this book!”—Cup of Tea and Book
 
“The writing flows well and this [book] is easily read as a standalone. I enjoy historical romances and liked the second-chance theme of this tale. I would recommend this to readers who enjoy sexy romance.”—Martha’s Bookshelf
 
“I would recommend A License to Wed to any Romance reader, no matter the genre. It’s a solid, relatable story that will get you caught up in young love, intrigue and second chances.”—Keeper Bookshelf

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
Read more

About the author

Diana Quincy is an award-winning former television journalist who decided she’d rather make up stories in which a happy ending is always guaranteed. Growing up as a foreign service brat, she visited and lived in many countries including France, Bolivia, Panama, Peru, Egypt, Morocco, India, and Thailand. Diana is now happily settled in Virginia with her husband, two sons, and a pet hermit crab named Hermie. When not bent over her laptop or trying to keep up with laundry, she enjoys reading, spending time with her family, and planning her next travel adventure.
Read more

Reviews

4.2
4 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Loveswept
Read more
Published on
Jul 5, 2016
Read more
Pages
223
Read more
ISBN
9780399177880
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

See entire series

Book 3
With wedding bells ringing and a killer stalking from the shadows, a former British spy makes up for lost time with the one that got away in this thrilling Regency romance from the author of Spy Fall and License to Wed.
 
Emilia St. George is moments away from marrying the admired grandson of a duke when the man who once jilted her decides to kidnap her at the altar. It’s the second time in five years Hamilton Sparrow has ruined her wedding day, and Emilia isn’t about to forgive him. The mere sight of her ex-fiancé revives painful memories—and, most regrettably, aching desires that refuse to be ignored.
 
Scanning the guests at Emilia’s wedding, Sparrow spots a familiar face: an assassin he recognizes from his days as a spy in France. Whisking Emilia away, he’s pleasantly surprised by her newly formed curves. Could this be the same flame-haired slip of a girl once promised to Sparrow? And does the fop she still insists on marrying realize what a prize she is? True, Sparrow left Emilia at the altar. But he’s afraid that the only way to right that particular wrong is to risk the one thing he’s always guarded: his heart.

Look for all of Diana Quincy’s enchanting Rebellious Brides novels:
SPY FALL | A LICENSE TO WED | FROM LONDON WITH LOVE

Praise for From London with Love

“Spies, intrigue, murder, a dashing hero, and a plucky heroine make this a real page-turner.”—Ashlyn Macnamara, author of What a Lady Requires

“Diana Quincy’s From London with Love is a real page-turner. The romance sizzles, the suspense builds, and the ending is thoroughly satisfying. A wonderful synthesis of action and romance!”—Shana Galen, author of I Kissed a Rogue
 
“Wonderfully written and brilliantly executed, Diana Quincy hit a home run with From London with Love. Feisty Emilia and brooding Sparrow are the perfect couple, add to that murder and art theft and this book had me furiously turning the pages. I highly recommend From London with Love and look forward to reading more from Ms. Quincy.”—Sharon Cullen, USA Today bestselling author of The Reluctant Duchess
Book 1
“Lovers of historical fiction could hardly do better than Diana Quincy’s Spy Fall,” proclaims Fresh Fiction. In this uniquely fresh and innovative Regency romance, a fearless French parachutist lands on top of a wicked rogue who endangers her mission—and her heart.
 
Mari Lamarre is gaining fame on both sides of the Channel for her daring aeronautic endeavors, but she hasn’t come to Dorset to showcase her talents. Rather, she’s been tasked with recovering sensitive information that may have fallen into the hands of the Marquess of Aldridge. It’s the riskiest adventure of her career—and it begins with a crash landing. Her fall is broken by the Marquess’s very own son, Cosmo, who’s clearly a rake and a drunk, not to mention a liability. So why does Mari find him so utterly alluring?
 
When he first spots the vision of loveliness in the sky, Lord Cosmo Dunsmore surmises he’s imbibed one drop too many, and an angel has come to fetch him. Little does he know that this female daredevil will make him feel more alive than ever before. But when their torrid affair takes a shocking turn, Cosmo must choose where his loyalties lie: with his respectable father—or with the captivating beauty whose fierce passion makes him feel like a new man.

Look for all of Diana Quincy’s enchanting Rebellious Brides novels:
SPY FALL | A LICENSE TO WED | FROM LONDON WITH LOVE

Praise for Spy Fall
 
“There’s a gonzo style to this book that I just adore. Plus, I love the twist on the Regency romance. I’ve read an awful lot of Regency romances and I’ve yet to read one in which a pants-wearing female French spy parachutes onto a drunk duke who thinks she’s an angel. It takes ‘meet cute’ to a whole new level.”—Smart Bitches, Trashy Books
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
Book 4
An impulsive kiss between a libertine duke and a mysterious governess sparks a blaze of desire—and intrigue—in this breathtaking Regency romance from the award-winning author of Spy Fall.
 
Adam Fairfax, the Duke of Sunderford, happily enjoys a different woman (or two) every night—or he did, until his wards landed on his doorstep. Ever since Sunny took in the seven-year-old twin girls and their prim and proper governess, Isabel Finch, his love life has been a shambles. But, as time goes by, Sunny catches himself getting lost in Isabel’s haughty blue eyes, or following the curves beneath her unbecoming dress. An unexpected kiss ignites a passion that shocks him into realizing how thin the line between love and hate can be.
 
If Isabel’s hidden past were revealed, she could lose everything. Oddly enough, only when “Sinful Sunny” is near does she feel safe—or safe enough to speak up in defense of the girls. The duke’s decadent lifestyle is a disgrace, and clearly he considers Isabel a nuisance. Still, she can’t help admiring his sculpted cheekbones, strong-cut jaw, and tousled chestnut hair. When their lips meet, it’s almost as if he could kiss the secrets right out of her. Worse, she’s tempted to let him. . . .
 
Look for all of Diana Quincy’s enchanting Rebellious Brides novels:
SPY FALL | A LICENSE TO WED | FROM LONDON WITH LOVE | THE DUKE WHO RAVISHED ME
 
“There’s a gonzo style to this book that I just adore. Plus, I love the twist on the Regency romance.”—Smart Bitches, Trashy Books, on Spy Fall
 
“Wonderfully written and brilliantly executed.”—USA Today bestselling author Sharon Cullen, on From London with Love

This ebook includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
Book 1
“Lovers of historical fiction could hardly do better than Diana Quincy’s Spy Fall,” proclaims Fresh Fiction. In this uniquely fresh and innovative Regency romance, a fearless French parachutist lands on top of a wicked rogue who endangers her mission—and her heart.
 
Mari Lamarre is gaining fame on both sides of the Channel for her daring aeronautic endeavors, but she hasn’t come to Dorset to showcase her talents. Rather, she’s been tasked with recovering sensitive information that may have fallen into the hands of the Marquess of Aldridge. It’s the riskiest adventure of her career—and it begins with a crash landing. Her fall is broken by the Marquess’s very own son, Cosmo, who’s clearly a rake and a drunk, not to mention a liability. So why does Mari find him so utterly alluring?
 
When he first spots the vision of loveliness in the sky, Lord Cosmo Dunsmore surmises he’s imbibed one drop too many, and an angel has come to fetch him. Little does he know that this female daredevil will make him feel more alive than ever before. But when their torrid affair takes a shocking turn, Cosmo must choose where his loyalties lie: with his respectable father—or with the captivating beauty whose fierce passion makes him feel like a new man.

Look for all of Diana Quincy’s enchanting Rebellious Brides novels:
SPY FALL | A LICENSE TO WED | FROM LONDON WITH LOVE

Praise for Spy Fall
 
“There’s a gonzo style to this book that I just adore. Plus, I love the twist on the Regency romance. I’ve read an awful lot of Regency romances and I’ve yet to read one in which a pants-wearing female French spy parachutes onto a drunk duke who thinks she’s an angel. It takes ‘meet cute’ to a whole new level.”—Smart Bitches, Trashy Books
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.