Fatal Error: A Jess Kimball Thriller

· The Jess Kimball Thrillers Series Book 3 · AugustBooks
4.9
9 reviews
Ebook
266
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Greed kills. Who will be the next victim?


Investigative Reporter Jess Kimball’s impossible mission to find her kidnapped son and protect an elderly couple thrills in this new novel from New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Diane Capri.


Fatal Error is the exciting follow up to Fatal Demand.


In Fatal Demand, Jess Kimball and FBI Special Agent Henry Morris worked furiously to stop a spree killer. But one last victim remains, held hostage in Italy.


When Jess accidentally thwarts the money-for-hostage exchange at the Rome airport, she becomes the killer's number one target.


Jess begins Fatal Error as the hunter, but she becomes the hunted. Can she escape Enzo Ficarra's plan to avenge his brother's murder? Or will Jess make the fatal error?


For fans of Greg Iles, Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, Lee Child, Jack Reacher, John Grisham, and James Patterson’s Women's Murder Club


“Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too.” — Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers


“Expertise shines on every page.” -- Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award Winning MWA Past President


"Relentlessly determined to bring justice to an unjust world, Jess Kimball is like a female Jack Reacher, only nicer!" -- Martha Powers, award winning author of Conspiracy of Silence and Death Angel



Readers Love Jess Kimball and Clamor for More!


“Smart, fast-paced, personal and, dare I say, thrilling. It's the kind of "this could happen to me" thrill that really chills me to the bone if I think about it too much. I could not put this book down until I found out if everything was going to turn out okay. Does it? Well you'll have to read it and see!”


“Highly recommend-- kept me on the edge of my seat and I had a hard time putting it down-- Great characters and storyline-- can only hope Diane Capri will make a series out of Jess and Helen-- I do want more!”


“This thought-provoking novel is populated with strong women and likeable men. Ms. Capri fully develops these characters while maintaining a tension-filled pace that will keep you turning pages well into the wee hours of the morning.”


Start reading the Jess Kimball Thrillers and you'll be glued to the page. But lock the doors first. These books are nail biters!

4.9
9 reviews
Jackie Gommer
January 14, 2016
Another very enjoyable read! This book is very hard to put aside once you start reading! Jess Kimball is a journalist who never gives up once she is on a story even when her life is on the line. I look forward to the next adventure with Jess!
Did you find this helpful?
Ewen Gardner
July 26, 2018
Fatal error
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

 New York Times, USA Today and #1 Amazon Bestselling Author Diane Capri's work is "Full of thrills and tension, but smart and human, too," says #1 worldwide publishing phenomenon Lee Child.

Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award-winning MWA Past President and Grand Master, says: "Expertise shines on every page."

And Library Journal raves: "....offers tense legal drama with courtroom overtones, twisty plots, and loads of atmosphere. Recommended."

Diane Capri is Licensed to Thrill, and thrill she does. Diane's Hunt for Jack Reacher series began with Don't Know Jack and keep on thrilling readers around the world. All of Diane's books have thrilled readers and garnered #1 Bestseller spots on Mystery, Hard-boiled Mystery, Police Procedural, Women Sleuths, and Legal Thriller lists. Diane's Bestselling Justice Series are wold-wide reader favorites and garnered the coveted "Top Pick" from Romantic Times Magazine as well.

Diane is the past Executive Vice President of International Thriller Writers, past member of the Board of the Florida Chapter of Mystery Writers of America, and active in Sisters in Crime and other writing organizations. She comes to writing after a successful legal career and is married to her college sweetheart. She loves her snowbird existence preferring perpetual summer migrating from Florida to Michigan each year.

Diane says she writes mystery, thriller and suspense for the same reason she reads: for fun, excitement, to find out what happens, why people do what they do, and how to bring justice to an unjust world. Her books are translated in twenty territories. Diane loves to hear from readers. Contact her at http://dianecapri.com/contact/ to receive notice of new releases, subscribe to Diane's blog, or simply connect with her.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.