The Most Eligible Lord in London

· The Lords of London Book 1 · Zebra Books
4.3
31 reviews
Ebook
368
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

“Quinn explores the allures and idiosyncrasies of aristocratic life with wit and charm reminiscent of Jane Austen. This intelligent romance gets the series off to a promising start.” —Publishers Weekly

In this captivating new Regency trilogy perfect for Bridgerton fans, bestselling author Ella Quinn picks up where her beloved Worthingtons series left off, as a charming and infamous rake falls for a steadfast and dazzling woman…
 
Handsome, rakish, incorrigibly flirtatious—Fredrick, Lord Littleton, is notorious. Lady Adeline Wivenly is resolved to keep him at arm’s length during her first Season—until she overhears another woman’s plot to trick him into marriage. Even a rogue is undeserving of such deception, and Adeline feels obliged to warn him—only to find herself perilously attracted . . .
 
In the past, Littleton’s charm nearly got him leg-shackled to the wrong woman. Now he’s positive he’s found the right one, for Adeline is everything he wants and needs in a wife. Her sense of justice is so strong she agrees to help him despite her mistrust. But can the ton’s most elusive lord convince the lady he is finally serious about marriage—as long as she will be his bride?
 
Praise for Ella Quinn’s Believe in Me

“Quinn continues to delight with the surprising adventures of the Worthington family. Fans of Lisa Kleypas and Julia Quinn will enjoy this family.”
Booklist

 
4.3
31 reviews
Debbie Diem
February 27, 2020
The Most Eligible Lord In London is a phenomenal historical romance by Ella Quinn. Ms. Quinn has provided readers with a well-written book and populated it with an outstanding cast of characters. Adeline is having her first season and has a tight-knit group of friends. When she finds one of her friends has been hurt by Frits, Lord Littleton, she tries to avoid him. Frits was entranced by Adeline and knows he's going to have to work at getting her to let him court her. Their story is packed with drama, humor, sexy bits and suspense. I totally enjoyed reading this book and look forward to reading more from Ella Quinn in the future. The Most Eligible Lord In London is book 1 of The Lords of London Series but can be read as a standalone. This is a complete book, not a cliff-hanger. I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this book that I received from NetGalley. All thoughts and opinions are my own.
7 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Cathy Geha
April 3, 2020
The Most Eligible Lord in London by Ella Quinn The Lords of London #1 Have you ever made a decision, assumed something about someone, presumed you were correct and then...found out you were incorrect? Finding out you might be wrong is not easy, finding out that your choices might have hurt others hurts two not one and making things right is not always possible. At least in THIS story there is a HEA...eventually. Frederick, Lord Littleton is a man who has determined it is time to settle down. Last season he thought he had found “the one” only to realize they would not suit one another. His behavior left something to be desire so when he returns to look for a wife the next season and is once again smitten he does his best to be a bit more cautious. Poor Frits finds that his usual allure is not up to snuff with Adeline as her new friend warns her to be cautious of Littleton as he is not ready to settle down. Believing him a rake and wanting to support her new friend she is distant when with Frits. How will Frits win Adeline over? And, what about Crispin who seems to have decided Adeline should be his? What I liked: * Adeline: young but she knows what she does and does not want. She prefers the country to the city and does not appreciate politics * Frits: a man who hopes to woo and win Adeline through carriage rides, discussion of animal husbandry and/or any other means he can come up with * The side stories and romances...there were a few * The conspiring of the mothers of Adeline and Frits * Maximus and the explanation for why he and squirrels were not compatible * The story of the farm animals...so much fun * The unveiling of one scoundrel’s mistakes – do wonder what his choice will be * That it was relatively uncomplicated and easy flowing * How it all turned out What I did not like: * The slave owner and his henchman * One of the men out only for himself without thought for others * That my thoughts were easily taken away from the story – not sure if it is that the focus is ripped away by increasing covid-19 cases or if it was something else. Did I enjoy this book? Yes Would I read more in the series? I believe so Thank you to NetGalley and Kensington-Zebra for the ARC – This is my honest review. 3-4 Stars
Did you find this helpful?
Diane Mobley
February 28, 2022
Story line is easy to follow. Toward the end, moments of clarification were left out. BUT the proper use of "both " was refreshing
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

USA Today bestselling author Ella Quinn’s studies and other jobs have always been on the serious side. Reading historical romances, especially Regencies, were her escape. Eventually her love of historical novels led her to start writing them.

After living in the South Pacific, Central America, North Africa, England and Europe, she and her husband decided to make their dreams come true and are now living on a sailboat cruising the Caribbean and North America. Europe is next!

She loves having readers connect with her.

Website: www.ellaquinnauthor.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/EllaQuinnAuthor
Twitter: www.twitter.com/ellaquinnauthor
Blog: ellaquinnauthor.wordpress.com

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.