You Never Forget Your First Earl

The Worthingtons

Book 5
Zebra Books
10
Free sample

Within the Worthingtons’ extended family circle, laughter and romance rule, and a young lady never settles for less than true love . . .

With her three good friends all recently married, Elizabeth Turley is ready for some husband-hunting of her own. One gentleman in particular sparks her interest. Geoffrey, Earl of Harrington is tall, handsome, and dashing. He’s also just a bit too sure of himself. But Elizabeth has observed enough about the rules of attraction to pique the earl’s attention. Yet once she has it, the discovery of a troubling secret taints her future happiness . . .

Lord Harrington must marry or lose a prestigious position in Brussels, and pretty, well-connected Elizabeth fits his needs admirably. But could it be that he has underestimated his bride? She doesn’t bat an eye in the face of the danger they encounter overseas. She’s strong-willed, intelligent, and more enticing each day—yet also more indifferent to him. Now Geoffrey faces his greatest challenge: to woo and win his own wife, or risk losing her for good . . .

Praise for The Worthingtons

“The happy and chaotic family life that takes place around the edges of the love story is what makes this novel so delightful. A fun read.”
Kirkus Reviews on It Started with a Kiss

“Quinn offers a refreshing take on historical-romance conventions. . . . Grace Burrowes’ readers will also appreciate the intelligent commentary on issues of the day.”
Booklist on When a Marquis Chooses a Bride
Read more
Collapse

More by Ella Quinn

See more
4.5
10 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Zebra Books
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 1, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
352
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781420145199
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
"Terrific storytelling with lots of wit,

derring-do, and tugging on the heartstrings!"


- Grace Burrowes, NYT and USA Today Bestselling Author

"Locke seamlessly blends hints from classics like The Count of Monte Cristo, Pride and Prejudice, and Arthurian legend into an utterly enjoyable Regency romance." 

- Publishers Weekly BookLife Prize


From RITA® Finalist and USA Today Bestselling Author Margaret Locke comes The Legendary Duke, the second in her Put Up Your Dukes Regency historical romance series.


For a Knight to win the Princess, he first must slay his dragons…


A tragic event in his youth led Gavin Knight’s mother to whisk him to Rome, where he lived a simple but secluded life—until, on her deathbed, she revealed who he truly was: the Duke of Cortleon.


Now twenty-nine, Gavin has returned to England, determined to learn what happened all those years ago. Despite charming his fellow lords and ladies alike, the new Duke disregards any notion of nuptials, as his honor first demands resolution--and retribution.


Then he meets Lady Elinor Greene.


For seven years, renowned beauty Elinor has refused all proposals, fearing marriage would curb her freedom. But when her family falls on hard times, Nelle must sacrifice herself to save them by marrying a man of means.

A wealthy widower seems the logical choice, a passionless union perfect. Until she meets the Duke of Cortleon, and learns one Knight can be legendary.


Soon Gavin and Elinor must each decide which quest is worth more: that for honor, or that for love...

___________________


While second in the series, The Legendary Duke can easily be read as a standalone novel - especially because this story turned out to take place before that of The Demon Duke (oops).


Loosely based on the Arthurian legend Gawain and the Green Knight, The Legendary Duke provides adventure, mystery, desire, and betrayal in this satisfying blend of Regency historical romance with a hint of medieval flavor...and Arthurian Easter eggs pop up throughout!


____________________


Category: Regency Historical romance (and my editor Tessa says, historical romantic suspense!)

Length: 110,000 words


____________________


2019 Library of Virginia Literary Awards Finalist

2019 New England Reader’s Choice Awards Winner in Historical Romance

2018 Publishers Weekly BookLife Prize Finalist in Romance



When it comes to love, there’s never a dull moment in the Worthingtons’ extended family circle . . .

Gerald, Earl Elliott, has finally decided to marry. Unfortunately, he seems only to fall for a lady once she is engaged to another. When his close friend, the Duke of Rothwell, asks him to look out for his sister, Lady Lucinda Hughlot, during her first London Season, Gerald is happy to oblige. After all, it will put him even more conveniently in the way of eligible ladies. Yet he’s completely oblivious to Lucinda’s growing attraction
to him . . .

Lucinda is thrilled to finally be having her Season. Her mother would be thrilled as well except for the scandal the late duke caused before his death. To avoid gossip, the dowager duchess has decided an arranged match will cover her chaperoning duties. Lucinda, however, is far from pleased with her mother’s choice of the Marquis of Quorndon—especially with her heart set on Lord Elliott. There is only one solution: Lucinda will find a lady for Quorndon. Then she will convince Lord Elliott of their love—and together they will convince her mother. All it will require are good theatrical skills—and a very genuine kiss . . .

Praise for Ella Quinn’s The Marquis and I

“Romance builds in this satisfying, memorable read, perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Tessa Dare.”
—Booklist

“A surprising Regency romance that combines intelligence and intrigue for satisfying results.”
—Kirkus Reviews

“Full of payoffs for longtime readers while welcoming the new.”
—Publishers Weekly
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.