You Never Forget Your First Earl

The Worthingtons

Book 5
Sold by Zebra
8
Free sample

Within the Worthingtons’ extended family circle, laughter and romance rule, and a young lady never settles for less than true love . . .

With her three good friends all recently married, Elizabeth Turley is ready for some husband-hunting of her own. One gentleman in particular sparks her interest. Geoffrey, Earl of Harrington is tall, handsome, and dashing. He’s also just a bit too sure of himself. But Elizabeth has observed enough about the rules of attraction to pique the earl’s attention. Yet once she has it, the discovery of a troubling secret taints her future happiness . . .

Lord Harrington must marry or lose a prestigious position in Brussels, and pretty, well-connected Elizabeth fits his needs admirably. But could it be that he has underestimated his bride? She doesn’t bat an eye in the face of the danger they encounter overseas. She’s strong-willed, intelligent, and more enticing each day—yet also more indifferent to him. Now Geoffrey faces his greatest challenge: to woo and win his own wife, or risk losing her for good . . .

Praise for The Worthingtons

“The happy and chaotic family life that takes place around the edges of the love story is what makes this novel so delightful. A fun read.”
Kirkus Reviews on It Started with a Kiss

“Quinn offers a refreshing take on historical-romance conventions. . . . Grace Burrowes’ readers will also appreciate the intelligent commentary on issues of the day.”
Booklist on When a Marquis Chooses a Bride
Read more

More by Ella Quinn

See more
When it comes to love, there’s never a dull moment in the Worthingtons’ extended family circle . . . 
 
Gerald, Earl Elliott, has finally decided to marry. Unfortunately, he seems only to fall for a lady once she is engaged to another. When his close friend, the Duke of Rothwell, asks him to look out for his sister, Lady Lucinda Hughlot, during her first London Season, Gerald is happy to oblige. After all, it will put him even more conveniently in the way of eligible ladies. Yet he’s completely oblivious to Lucinda’s growing attraction
to him . . .
 
Lucinda is thrilled to finally be having her Season. Her mother would be thrilled as well except for the scandal the late duke caused before his death. To avoid gossip, the dowager duchess has decided an arranged match will cover her chaperoning duties. Lucinda, however, is far from pleased with her mother’s choice of the Marquis of Quorndon—especially with her heart set on Lord Elliott. There is only one solution: Lucinda will find a lady for Quorndon. Then she will convince Lord Elliott of their love—and together they will convince her mother. All it will require are good theatrical skills—and a very genuine kiss . . .
 
Praise for Ella Quinn’s The Marquis and I
 
“Romance builds in this satisfying, memorable read, perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Tessa Dare.”
—Booklist
 
 “A surprising Regency romance that combines intelligence and intrigue for satisfying results.”
—Kirkus Reviews
 
“Full of payoffs for longtime readers while welcoming the new.”
—Publishers Weekly
4.6
8 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Zebra
Read more
Published on
May 29, 2018
Read more
Pages
352
Read more
ISBN
9781420145199
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / Historical
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Trouble is no match for a lady of the extended Worthington family—except when it comes in the form of a most irresistible gentleman . . .
 
Lady Charlotte Carpenter’s brother-in-law has put an infamous brothel owner out of business—yet it is Charlotte who suffers the consequences. Abducted by thugs and held at an inn, she is plotting her escape when she’s suddenly rescued by a dashing gentleman. Only afterward does she realize she’s seen him before—with two courtesans! Unwilling to tarry with such a man, Charlotte makes her second escape. But it is too late to repair her reputation . . .
 
A known gossip has spied Charlotte’s movements, and his report is speeding through the rumor mill. Soon, everyone knows that Charlotte spent the night with Constantine, Marquis of Kenilworth. And everyone agrees the only answer is marriage—including Constantine himself, his overjoyed mother—and his mistress! But Charlotte’s abductors aren’t finished with her yet. Now Constantine will do anything to protect the spirited woman he loves and win her heart . . .
 
Praise for The Worthingtons
 
“The happy and chaotic family life that takes place around the edges of the love story is what makes this novel so delightful. A fun read.”
– Kirkus Reviews on It Started with A Kiss
 
 “Quinn offers a refreshing take on historical-romance conventions. . . . Grace Burrowes’ readers will also appreciate the intelligent commentary on issues of the day.”
– Booklist on When a Marquis Chooses a Bride
When it comes to love, there’s never a dull moment in the Worthingtons’ extended family circle . . . 
 
Gerald, Earl Elliott, has finally decided to marry. Unfortunately, he seems only to fall for a lady once she is engaged to another. When his close friend, the Duke of Rothwell, asks him to look out for his sister, Lady Lucinda Hughlot, during her first London Season, Gerald is happy to oblige. After all, it will put him even more conveniently in the way of eligible ladies. Yet he’s completely oblivious to Lucinda’s growing attraction
to him . . .
 
Lucinda is thrilled to finally be having her Season. Her mother would be thrilled as well except for the scandal the late duke caused before his death. To avoid gossip, the dowager duchess has decided an arranged match will cover her chaperoning duties. Lucinda, however, is far from pleased with her mother’s choice of the Marquis of Quorndon—especially with her heart set on Lord Elliott. There is only one solution: Lucinda will find a lady for Quorndon. Then she will convince Lord Elliott of their love—and together they will convince her mother. All it will require are good theatrical skills—and a very genuine kiss . . .
 
Praise for Ella Quinn’s The Marquis and I
 
“Romance builds in this satisfying, memorable read, perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Tessa Dare.”
—Booklist
 
 “A surprising Regency romance that combines intelligence and intrigue for satisfying results.”
—Kirkus Reviews
 
“Full of payoffs for longtime readers while welcoming the new.”
—Publishers Weekly
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.