Night Tremors

· Oceanview Publishing
4.1
14 reviews
Ebook
330
Pages
Eligible
86% price drop on Feb 1

About this ebook

Anthony, Shamus, and Lefty Award Finalist

Powerful forces on each side of the law have Rick Cahill in the crosshairs


Nightmares of the man he killed two years ago still chase Rick Cahill through his sleep. The memory of his murdered wife haunts him during waking hours. His private investigative work, secretly photographing adulterers, paid for his new house but stains his soul.

When an old nemesis asks for his help to free a man from prison, a man he thinks is wrongly convicted of murder, Rick grabs at the chance to turn his life around. His investigation takes him from the wealthy enclave of La Jolla to the dark underbelly of San Diego. His quest fractures his friendship with his mentor, endangers his steady job, and draws the contempt of the Police Chief who has tried to put Rick behind bars forever.

With the police on one side of the law and a vicious biker gang on the other, all trying to stop him from freeing the man in prison, Rick risks his life to uncover the truth that only the real killer knows—what happened one bloody night eight years earlier.

Perfect for fans of David Baldacci

While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday's Echo
Night Tremors
Dark Fissures
Blood Truth
Wrong Light
Lost Tomorrows
Blind Vigil
Last Redemption
(coming November 2021)
4.1
14 reviews
Giovanny Hernandez
January 26, 2017
It was an amazing book, I just love mystery thrillers, this whole book blew my mind. It went from an assignment I had to do, to a series I want to finish.
Did you find this helpful?
Linda Esau
March 10, 2016
Sometimes it was hard to know who was talking because of the way it was written. I guess I'm old fashioned because I like punctuation. Other than that it was a good book.
Did you find this helpful?
Renee McInnis
September 13, 2016
Twists and turns, enjoyed the book
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Matt has a degree in English from the University of California, Santa Barbara. He's taken detours into the restaurant business, the golf business, and the sports collectible business. His first novel Yesterday's Echo won the Anthony award for best first novel, the San Diego Book Award for Best Published Mystery and the prestigious Benjamin Franklin Silver Award. Night Tremors is Matt's second novel in the Rick Cahill crime series. Matt lives in San Diego with his yellow Lab, Angus. He is hard at work on the next Rick Cahill crime novel.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.