See You in Hell

· Mel Goes to Hell Book 2 · Lost Plot Press
4.4
14 reviews
Ebook
250
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

 A devilishly hot CEO. The angelic new office temp. A match made in Heaven or Hell?

Melody Angel takes a job as a temp at the HELL Corporation. Surrounded by eternal bureaucracy gone mad, demons who love making life miserable, and dying for a decent coffee, it may take a miracle for Mel's mission to succeed. She must find out what evil plans Lucifer and his minions have in store and stop them, using any means necessary.


Adding trouble and temptation to Mel's job is Luce Iblis, the damnably hot CEO, who has set his smouldering eyes on the new office angel and he's determined to claim her, body and soul.


Can ultimate evil and angelic perfection escape a limbo of desire and find a paradise of their own?


A tiny taste of what's in store:


"Do you know how long you've made me wait?" Luce lifted his chin. "Close the door."


Mel turned and kicked the door shut with the sole of one shoe. The click of it closing coincided with her eyes meeting Luce's once more.


"Now strip and get your arse on the desk," Luce instructed.


Mel stared at him. He couldn't be serious, could he?


"Every other girl in this building knows how to do as she's told. Do you know how many girls I've had on this desk? You should consider yourself lucky. The last one I had in here was so quick getting undressed that I managed to give her a full fifteen minutes of my time. At this rate, you'll be lucky to have five."


Mel became transfixed by the timber desktop. "Did you wipe it clean afterwards?"


"What?" Luce's face reddened.


Fans of Supernatural, Lucifer, and the following authors will enjoy reading this Lucifer urban fantasy romance series about angels, demons and everything in between:

Neil Gaiman

Terry Pratchett

Sarah J Maas

Bella Forrest

JR Ward

Kylie Chan

Laura Thalassa

Andrzej Sapkowski

Eva Langlais


Keywords: Dark comedy, Satire, new adult, supernatural, workplace romance, satirical office humour, angels and demons, paranormal romance, business and political humour, CEO secretary romance, redemption, Lucifer, Heaven, Hell

4.4
14 reviews

About the author

USA Today bestselling author Demelza Carlton has always loved the ocean, but on her first snorkelling trip she found she was afraid of fish.
She has since swum with sea lions, sharks and sea cucumbers and stood on spray-drenched cliffs over a seething sea as a seven-metre cyclonic swell surged in, shattering a shipwreck below.
Sensationalist spin? No - Demelza tends to take a camera with her so she can capture and share the moment later; shipwrecks, sharks and all.
Demelza now lives in Perth, Western Australia, the shark attack capital of the world.
To get an email whenever Demelza releases a new title AND get NINE free books, sign up for her VIP Readers Group at demelzacarlton.com (just copy and paste into your browser).
The Ocean's Gift series was her first foray into fiction, followed by the Nightmares trilogy. She swears the Mel Goes to Hell series ambushed her on a crowded train and wouldn't leave her alone.
The suggested reading order for each series is as follows:

Turbulence and Triumph series:
Ocean's Justice
Ocean's Trial
(How To Catch Crabs)
Ocean's Triumph
Ocean's Ride
Ocean's Cage
Ocean's Birth

Ocean's Gift series:
Ocean's Gift
Ocean's Infiltrator
Water and Fire

Nightmares Trilogy:
Nightmares of Caitlin Lockyer
Necessary Evil of Nathan Miller
Afterlife of Alanna Miller

Romance Island Resort series:
Maid for the Rock Star
The Rock Star's Email Order Bride
The Rock Star's Virginity
The Rock Star and the Billionaire
The Rock Star Wants A Wife
The Rock Star's Wedding
Maid for the South Pole

Mel Goes to Hell series:
Welcome to Hell
See You in Hell
Mel Goes to Hell
To Hell and Back
The Holiday From Hell

The Complex series:
Halcyon

Romance a Medieval Fairytale series:
Enchant: Beauty and the Beast Retold
Awaken: Sleeping Beauty Retold
Dance: Cinderella Retold

If you'd like more information about the background behind her books, you can visit her website at: demelzacarlton.com 

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.