What Holly's Husband Did: A laugh out loud romantic comedy with a twist!

· Bookouture
3.9
21 reviews
Ebook
350
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy with a twist that will make you gasp!

 

Holly Hart has been married for fifteen blissful years to hubby Alex. Well… if you don't count last Christmas, when she accidentally found a load of sexy texts on Alex's phone. But every marriage has its ups and downs and Alex had a perfectly reasonable explanation… so why can't Holly forget what she saw?

 

With the help of best friends Jeanie and Caro, as well as their handsome neighbour Jack, Holly resolves to settle her mind once and for all with a bit of sneaky detective work. So what if her husband isn't exactly Brad Pitt? He's hers, and if someone else is trying to steal him she wants to know who…. But the truth is way more shocking than Holly ever anticipated. Can Holly, let alone her marriage, ever recover from what she discovers?

 

A laugh-until-you-cry, feel-good novel from the bestselling author of Stockings and Cellulite. Perfect for fans of Tracy Bloom, Sophie Kinsella and Marian Keyes.

 

Readers love What Holly’s Husband Did!

 

OMG this book had me rolling around on the floor before I’d even finished the first page!I absolutely loved this book and couldn’t put it down. I recommend you stop what you’re doing and go and buy this book now!’ 5 stars, Literature Love

 

Wow wow wow. I literally devoured this book… Seriously, it was so bloody funny!5 stars, Zooloo’s Book Blog

 

Absolutely fluffing hilarious… will have you begging for more, whilst also leaving you feeling bereft as you say t'ra to a truly brilliant and memorable novel.’ Audio Killed the Bookmark

 

A hilarious romp about betrayal, friendship, relationships, mishaps and lots of laughter… a fast-paced compulsive read I literally devoured in one night… Prepare to laugh a lot and smile as you read this heart-warming and compelling page turner… I can't tell you how much it had me laughing out loud.’ 5 stars, Dash Fan Book Reviews

 

‘Oh my… I absolutely bloody well ADORED reading this book.’ 5 stars, Ginger Book Geek

 

I have honestly laughed my way through it from start to end!  But it’s not all fun and laughs, it also has a lovely warming undertone to the story of love, family and friendships!... Fab!5 stars, Stardust Book Reviews

 

Brilliant book filled with fabulous characters, lots of laughs and an ending you will not see coming... absolutely recommend’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘A really fun, charming novel... Recommended, especially as a holiday read!Princess and Pen

 

I have read every book of Debbie's and loved them all… A great read’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer

 

I absolutely loved this book… Escapism at its very best.’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer

This author certainly knows how to make you laugh… and Holly, well, you simply have to love her.’ 5 stars, B for Book Review 

3.9
21 reviews
A Google user
May 31, 2018
OMG this book had me rolling around on the floor before I’d even finished the first page! It’s been a while since I’ve read any chick-lit, and this book really made me realise what I’ve been missing. This first-person narrative has a linear structure with colloquial language that draws the reader in, making them feel they’re having a coffee with friends. And cake: there’s lots of yummy cake! But underneath this laugh-out-loud novel is a heart-breaking story that makes the reader empathise all the more with Holly, the likeable protagonist. As Holly and her two besties share intimate details of their marriages, Holly conjures up a fantastical sex-life to cover up her husband’s sex-drive; or lack of it. It’s not so much that it’s dwindled; it just wasn’t there in the first place. But has it really dwindled? Is Alex topping up his bi-monthly love-life with his wife from somewhere else; or more precisely, somebody else? Holly seems to think so. But just who is this mystery lover? Do they really exist, or is it all in Holly’s imagination? The clever clues are there, but I certainly didn’t see this twist coming! But despite all of Holly’s trauma; true to its genre, there’s a heart-warming end to the story. And I turned the last page with a satisfying sigh of contentment. This novel has all the elements of a good chick-lit: the writing style reminded me of Sophie Kinsella and April Hardy. The humour reminded me of Marian Keyes. I would recommend this hilarious book for anybody who’s had a stressful week and needs a good belly-laugh to share with this trio of besties. This book fits Literature Love’s below rating criteria and has been awarded 5 stars.
3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Leanne Sutton
April 13, 2019
laughed out loud, gasped out loud and cried out loud.. loved it!
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Rebecca Emin
May 29, 2018
I absolutely loved this book. Having read all of Debbie Viggiano's previous books I had high hopes for it and it truly delivered. The characters in the book are larger than life at times, sometimes funny and sometimes infuriating, just what you need to keep the interest levels up. I particularly loved Simon (funny) and Jack (delicious mental images). I'm already looking forward to the next book by this author. Escapism at its very best.
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.