The Affiliate

Ascension

Book 1
K.A. Linde Inc.
25

"Perfect for fans of THRONE OF GLASS!" --Susan Dennard, NYT bestselling author

On the day of her Presenting, in front of the entire Byern Court, seventeen-year-old Cyrene Strohm's lifelong plans come to fruition when she's chosen for one of the most prestigious positions in her homeland—an Affiliate to the Queen.

Or so she thinks.

When Cyrene receives a mysterious letter and an unreadable book, she finds nothing is as it seems. Thrust into a world of dangerous political intrigue and deadly magic, Cyrene's position only grows more treacherous when she finds herself drawn to the one man she can never have...

King Edric himself.

Cyrene must decide if love is truly worth the price of freedom. 

Topics: free romance books, free romance novels, free young adult books, free young adult novels, free ya novels, free ya books, free ya fantasy, high fantasy, fantasy series, free books for 2019, free books for adults, bestselling books, erotic CEO story, hot read, sensual novel, edgy romance, strong female stories, hot guy, best selling author, K.A. Linde, ka linde, linde, dragons romance ebook, top romance reads, fantasy romance, paranormal elements, magic, magical characters, action and adventure, young adult teen novel, myths legends, witches, witchcraft, mage, witches and wizards, young adult, YA, YA magic, fantasy and magic, YA for adult women, elf magic, elves, fay, fae, fairy, fairies, fae magic, magick, first free in series, free, free book, free series starter, ascension series, domina, bound, consort, affiliate, fantasy, royals, empires, thrones, queens, ebooks, princes, princess, imperial courts, nobility, teen, epic reads, love, fairy tales, crown, happily ever after, coming of age, engagement, kingdom, betrothed, swords, sorcery.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

K.A. Linde is the USA Today bestselling author of more than fifteen novels including the Avoiding series and the Record series. She has a Masters degree in political science from the University of Georgia, was the head campaign worker for the 2012 presidential campaign at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and served as the head coach of the Duke University dance team. She loves reading fantasy novels, geeking out over Star Wars, binge-watching Supernatural, and dancing in her spare time.

She currently lives in Lubbock, Texas, with her husband and two super adorable puppies.

Read more
Collapse
4.6
25 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
K.A. Linde Inc.
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Sep 15, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
332
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781514864258
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Young Adult Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / General
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Epic
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.